Steem Poetry Slam Challenge #1 Entry - ALL ROADS LEAD TO ROAM – A walk upon the earth - Original Doubled Limerick by @papa-pepper

In case you are unaware, @prufarchy is running a Steem Poetry Slam Challenge, so please check it out.

A special thanks to @serejandmyself for reminding me what a doubled limerick was, and to @cathi-xx for mentioning how exactly it was to be written.


ALL ROADS LEAD TO ROAM - A walk upon the earth


I walk upon the paths of earth
And I cross the land of my birth
I look all about
To figure it out
I’m not really sure what its worth


I wander through the desert’s plain
The land is dry and thirsts for rain
I stoop to the ground
I look all around
And think of a cure for its pain


Deep into the ocean I dive
Its embrace makes me feel alive
I float in the sea
I look around me
I wonder if it will survive


I enter a thicket of trees
My beard blows and plays in the breeze
The shadows are cool
Reflect in a pool
It is here my soul feels at ease


As I walk back into the town
My feet hit the concrete not groun’
Hard under my feet
I feel incomplete
So it’s time l turn back aroun’




If you enjoyed this poem, feel free to check out my other ones:





Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!

Sort:  

I'm not very good at poetry but enjoyed reading yours

Thank you @karenb54!
I appreciate the compliment!

Love it!

Thanks for reminding me about the contest. It should be a good one.

The Love it word is spreading ❤️❤️❤️


Love it ❤️❤️❤️

See more of "It" at @bullionstackers

Hey, @bullionstackers, nice job on your nemo!

That one is picking up some STEEM!

Busy making more Carrot-Art
This one is The Kraken
Gotta Love it 🐙

I do LOVE IT!

You are welcome.

Please give me some competition!

Love it dude and I love the way you get the rhyme going in the last part!

Good stuff man, easy and understandable images - easy to ready
I like the last stanza the most

Me too! That last stanza really makes you think!
Thanks again for the inspiration!

Excellent! While I know I'm not great at poetry (the effort you saw was a fluke) this one is good!
Thanks for the link on my blog.
Good Luck in the competition :)

No problem. Best wishes to you as well, and thanks for calling it "excellent!"

Great title, great poem. also liked because I didn't know about the competition. Thank you.

Glad I could make you aware of it, and thanks for the compliment!

papa-pepper thanks for the 1.000 contest win! I converted it from steem into steem power! Yippee! Steem on! 👍😉nice poetry by the way!

Thanks. I liked the poetry too!

I decided to enter as well earlier around 2 am lol! Hope you check it out!
https://steemit.com/poetry/@karenmckersie/poem-if-i-had-more-money-more-money-then-i-need

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36