(My Original Poem For Charity ) If I Had More Money, More Money Then I Need... ( Steem Poetry Slam Challenge Entry.#1 )

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

If I had more money,
More money then I need,
From winning a big lottery,
Or it falling from a tree!

Image credit sites.google.com

Charity begins at home they say,
And thats where i would start,
Giving to my family and friends,
Straight from my heart!
💞💟❤💙💖💕💚💙💞💟💓
Then my local shelter,
And the food banks always low,
Help the homeless people ,
Who have nowhere else to go!
🏚🏠🏡🏚💒🏩🏘🏚🏠🏡🏚🏘
Then travel all around the world,
And spread my new found wealth,
To help the poor in all the land,
Especially with bad health!


Image credit vanityfair.com

Return back , to my humble home,
As happy as can be,
Right back where I started,
Its where I would rather be!
💞🏘🏡🏠🏚🏩💒🏰🏘🏚🏠💞
Home is where the heart is,
And this is where i'll stay,
Back with all my family and friends,
I wouldnt have it , any other way!
🏘💙🏡💕🏠❤🏰💖💒💙🏩💓🏘

Sort:  

Im entering this poem I wrote , for the contest , on the night shift at 2 am! So im not expecting many upvotes, as with most of the stuff i post. But its the only time i can blog as work nights and sleep dureing the day! when i tried to edit this in, for some reason it wouldnt work! Anyways im really not much of a poet, so i hope everyone likes it! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54