Building an Art Guild for Filipinos - @SteemPH Curation & Quality Project

in #steemph7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, @deveerei here.

As an artist myself I envision Steemit to be a new home and refuge for struggling artists. It's a common stereotype that full-time artists are poor, but with the help of Steem, I'm sure there's a way to fix that problem. Since I've been a Steemian (started June of this year) I noticed that exceptional art posts are being rewarded their due. I actually tried to post my artworks the very first week I started hoping to get rewards but to no avail. Since then, I've been thinking of creating a project that will support artists in Steemit especially the new ones.

Hence, we're launching the Art Guild PH. This project has been on a soft launch for a while now and a few members of @steemph has been using the #artguildph tag already.

We will be having a weekly contest and feature of Filipino artists in Steemit that are members of our community. We will be starting it today with this post.


Featured SteemPH Artists

@kennik - Kin's Introduction Post & Sample Artworks:

@ablckbrd - Lai's Introduction Post & Sample Artworks:

@jacinta.sevilla - Jas' Introduction Post & Sample Artworks:

@gailbelga - Gail's Introduction Post & Sample Artworks:

@aalagenesis - Gini's Introduction Post & Sample Artworks:


Start using the #artguildph and #steemph tags so we can scout you and include you in next week's feature! Make sure to create awesome artworks.

We will be announcing a contest and our Guild Moderators on next week's post. If you know a true Filipino Artist here in Steemit just comment below with their username so we can find them.

Thanks!


3333333333.jpg





Sort:  

So nice post

I have seen similar problems with artists everywhere, and it is great to see initiatives like to help some very talented artists get more attention and encourage them to continue producing original work. I haven't seen any other artists from the Philippines other than the ones you have already mentioned here, but I will keep an eye out for them in the future.

So many talented Filipino artist are now here. I’m so excited with this!

Aww I sooo love their artworks!! ❤❤

Same here, they all are amazing. It's not gonna be long till we find more artists here that will definitely amaze us all.

Thank you for the feature dev =)

You're welcome!

No more poor and struggling artist like Van Gogh!!

That would be a dream. :D

Can't you see it?? I can.

Kulang po pala ng 'come true'. lol

You only have to believe.

Wow.. @jacinta.sevilla.. A fan here...

Wow thanks! Long live steemit! Share the artspiration 😙

awwwwwwwwwwww hi, salamat :D

Walang anuman!

That's my people! proudly pinoy.. galing talaga? diba?

Super! nakakamangha mga artworks nila - I'm sure they will prove to be successful here in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42