EDIT YOUR PROFILE ... Finally!!

in #steempeak6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I (@jarvie) was surprised how few people messaged us asking for the ability to edit profiles... but there were a few of you over the last couple months who quietly asked... and now it's done! ... Finally

BACKGROUND

The other days I was editing @peakmonsters and @peakmonsters-kr profiles and I had to go to steemit.com for a real reason for the first time in months (I didn't go blind ... don't worry) and I told @asgarth I had to go there and edit profiles because we didn't have it and he probably said to himself... "You know I should probably get around to that it's only gonna take an hour or two" and boom it was done.

MESSAGE US

THE LESSON IS...
Seriously if you have something you'd looking for even if it's simple and specially if it's simple... message us.
Sure we have a list of over 50 features we're looking at doing. But if lots of people come in asking for something and it's on that list we certainly bump it up. I think you all know by now that's how we roll.

DISCORD = https://discord.gg/YU2hsTU

WITNESS = Good time to mention we'd love your vote as a witness? Just click this to vote

THE FEATURE

nothing fancy and nothing other front ends aren't already doing... but hey it's done.
... again the lesson is we listen and even though our to do list is 50+ features long we are VERY ADAPTABLE.

image.png

Now personally (@jarvie) that removed my very last reason to visit steemit.com (thanks for the good memories I have no hard feelings it was a good starter relationship... and as much as I'd like to say this break up was me not you... that's not really the case. Also... I was seeing someone else, let's be honest. And she's HOT!! ... Oh wait I lied... I'll come visit when I need to change my password.

This post was written by @jarvie
Features was created by @asgarth ... as always
Beneficiaries will include them

Sort:  

Decent search function. Isn’t there some other Steem app already providing this that you can integrate?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Found a new funny bug: my reputation has suddenly risen to "70" on Steempeak, whereas on Steemit.com it just turned from "60" to "61" ;)

Oh, thank you very much for reporting this. It have been reported before, but you pointed it out right at the right time for me to find and fix this issue ;)

@steempeak Just voted for you guys. :) I have a question about images. When you upload images on steempeak, do you they become decentralised? ...or get stored on a server or something? A killer move, would be to integrate IPFS or something so all our images get decentralised forever, as long as Steem is working, or something (sorry I don't understand this process completely).

All I know it that for people looking to leave Facebook, images are important and it's difficult to let family moments go, unless you know there's a better infrastructure in place, and Steempeak can integrate this aspect.

Images uploaded on steempeak.com are stored in a cloud storage provider (not on the server itself). This is the same that steemit.com does to store images.
For now this is the easiest way for us to allow image uploads, but at some point we can evaluate different options and we'll for sure take IPFS under consideration.

I also think IPFS for images hosting would be a better solution: thanks for implementing it, @asgarth.

I'm going to free a slot to vote for you as a witness, @steempeak: love you!

You might be one of the main actors saving steem! Thanks loads!

maybe in the tile view of the feed the tags and favorites could be visible somewhere?

btw.: I love your portfolio view; finally I can use steempeak like a homepage.

and...
*seperate default view modes for Feed/Topics and Blog would be great (I like my Blog tiled, but my feed as list...)!

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Profiles are going to be really important to future success. This is awesome.

It was a shame it took so long to add this much needed feature :D

It's fine... if people really wanted it they would have asked more right?

Cool, another feature request/issue: after claiming the rewards on the wallet page, the balances are not updated automatically.

I already checked and this is exactly what we do. Maybe some delay is needed to give more time to the steemit nodes to register the change. I'll check it again to see if I can find a solution. Thanks for pointing this out ;)

Freaking hysterical writing and great news! Thanks to everyone for all. Now if only I had this site for Weku, instead of another Steemit clone copy. 😬

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33