The winner of the first ever Guess What my Kid Painted Contest!

in #steemparents7 years ago (edited)

So this turned out to be a really fun idea and everyone else seamed to enjoy themselves as well. It all started after I sent my wife this painting my son made and asked her what it was. You can see the original post HERE

She had no idea and made some funny guesses so I though maybe others would like to guess what it was as well. I gave a hint that it was one of this toys but I don't think it helped much, no one was even close as I kinda of expected. You all gave my son much more credit than he deserves. It does look much more like some of the other things you all suggested.

Here are some of the runner ups guesses

@trumpman thought it was this goblin shark, it does seam to have a weird projection, but definitely not that.

Of course there were a few people who saw the projection as being kinda phallic looking and made obscene guesses. Thanks @choogirl and @goldenarms you pervs...lol.

Others saw the projections as on object a character was holding like @tanglebranch who thought it was Yoda with a lightsaber. Which it really actually does look like, but once again you were giving him way to much credit.

Source

There was a lot of frog guesses based on the choice of colour with all the green.

Then @fiftysixnorth took a little more existential approach to the art and guessed it was "a feminist deconstruction of the post-populist political environment of modern day america as seen through the perspective of kermit the frog." Which was of course was wrong! Sorry.

In the end my favorite guesses were the ninja turtle ones, as the ninja turtles were always my personal favorites and there's been multiple references too them throughout my blogs. I wrote myself as a ninja turtles for the Master's of the Universe Event that finished about a month ago. My son also has these ninja turtle pajamas that's he's appeared in before in popular post of us baking together

Of course if someone was really paying attention and guessed Raphael my favorite ninja turtle they would have won but alas no one guessed him.

The winner

In the end 3 people guessed different ninja turtles (but not the very best one) @ownewat, @starke and @welshstacker where entered into my super sophisticated draw here. I'm at work so I don't dare record a video draw. I already get sideways looks and jeers all the time for my "furious typing" on my night shifts, but I'll have the last laugh when STEEM goes to the moon!

Anyways on with the draw.
IMG_5540.JPG
IMG_5541.JPG
IMG_5542.JPG

And the winner is!


IMG_5543.JPG

@welshstacker- Congratulations, I'll send you the 5 SBD momentarily, which is actually worth a heck of a lot more than when I started the contest!

Anyways I'm sure everyone is still wondering what the heck the painting was in the end!


IMG_5455.JPG
It was scout his little programmable talking doggy! Can you see the resemblance.

Let me know if you all had fun and I'll get painting with the kids again and run a round 2, it was lots of fun for me

Round 2 is now live HERE


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Hahaha I actually beat @owenwat in a competition... Has the world gone crazy!!

That's not Fair they just copied my guess! congrats @welshstacker lol im only joking no hard feelings its just my luck rubbing off on you :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Haha ! Well now I can see the resemblance !! LOL! Who would ever guess that haha !! Great contest @phelimint some how I missed out on this one ! Lots of fun had by all !! 👍✌😊😂😂😂

I absolutely never would have guessed that! But come one.. Raphael the best turtle?

unbelievable.gif

Everyone knows its Leonardo! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77