Are you happy with your Season Rewards?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Another season of #SteemMonsters has just finished and I would like to discuss the rewards that the active players were due. I finished in the Gold I league and received 30 cards. I must admit that I was sceptical when the "Reward Edition" cards were introduced. However, I came to love and appreciate them. Not only because of the unique cards with very cool stats in this edition, but because concentrating rewards in a smaller set of cards makes the levelling process faster and more fun, compared to when the players were awarded "Beta Edition" cards for completing daily quests and competing in Seasons. I leveled up a lot of my Reward Edition cards and I used this opportunity to level up a number of key "Beta Edition" and "Alpha Edition" cards by buying the missing pieces on the Steem Monsters Market.

image.png

image.png

As I am currently in bed with a nasty cold, this was the only market I could visit this Friday...

I also want to add that I love the new rules and the progression. I know there are different opinions about the current system, but for me personally SteemMonsters have never been more fun to play than now!

text16.png

Are you playing SteemMonsters? Or just collecting / trading? What have you got in Season Rewards this time? Please share in the comments below!



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

image.png

Sort:  

At first I was not excited about the new rewards system, but as time moves on it is growing on me.

I agree that having a smaller set of cards to focus on helps make it easier to receive enough cards to level up. I have played Steem monsters since the beginning and play to continue. Overall, great game!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

huge disappointment

disappointment for season reward. useless and low price reward cards

Disappointment for
Season reward. useless and
Low price reward cards

                 - mydays


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I have had the same thoughts but the fact that the game is now requiring more strategy rather than pure strength of the cards played is great. Considering their continued focus on delivering more content and ways to engage, I think the best is yet to come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally agree!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Good for you! ;)

It has been my first season in Steem Monsters and I finished in Bronze I.

Today I found in the reward cards my first golden one! It is not that very incredible card, but for me it's still a thing. I'm quite happy :)

()

Wow!! Actually it’s a pretty cool card! And to have it in gold makes it all the more special. Congratulations!

I am not playing #SteemMonsters because honestly, I could not keep up if I tried! I know that so many people absolutely love this game and perhaps if I spent time getting to learn how to play, I might.

Perhaps that is what I am afraid of!

Honestly, my off time is spent knitting and crocheting hats, gloves, and scarves for the many homeless that we have right now, people who wish not to live in one of the many shelters. It takes time on top of work, well, you know how that story goes. You have your back up against the wall with busy many times also. This is something that I have done for years. So, in the winter, my time is cut short, but, come spring, when the weather is warmer and the needs are less... I may give it a try!

You never know. I could just beat you in the game. :) (I have no idea how to do that, so no worries!) I appreciate how kind you are in giving me support for my #MarketFriday! This is a great Market! I now see that you didn't drop the link in my comment section with your comment. No wonder I didn't see this. :)

Thank you for posting to #MarketFriday! So much appreciated!

Please leave the link to your post here in the comment section, so it can easily be found by others. They are easier to find in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!! ❤

Upped and resteem
!tip

🎁 Hi @oleg326756! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @oleg326756!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.755 which ranks you at #1458 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1457).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 281 contributions, your post is ranked at #191.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43