150 Steemmonster Booster Pack WINNER ANNOUNCED + Mene 24 karat Gold

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

2C5E6D37-2958-4755-8F90-784026CEE400.jpeg

My 150 @steemmonsters booster pack giveaway contest has concluded! See the original contest here: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/150-steemmonsters-booster-pack-giveaway-mene

What’s Mene? Mene is 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry transparently sold by weight.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

For anyone who has thrown a large contest, you understand how much time and energy they take ... but it’s all worth it! I got so many incredible entries and will highlight a few here along with the reasons I love them.

1.I love this post by @stichybitch ! This is a great example of someone who immediately ‘got’ the concept of Mene and it is going to shatter the currently jewelry industry paradigm:

57484E2A-077E-427D-B4EA-2C3EB654F578.jpeg

2.I love this post by @alphasteem because it was super clever to figure out what would have to happen to STEEM for her to own this epic Mene necklace:

406F06E6-532F-4DCC-9049-2D269A0AF91D.jpeg

3.I love this post by @sevinwilson because come on, how many of you have gotten your dad to take a photo with you to post on Steemit and tie it into a contest entry? Plus he has an incredible description of the dice, which also happen to be some of my favorite Mene items:

776B4C27-C71B-4346-BDAE-E0D85DD861AD.jpeg

4.I love this post by @ascendedmonkey because I thought it was very clever to think of 24 karat platinum in the form of secret wealth. By hiding her platinum ring in plain site, she would avoided unwanted attention. Check out her plan:

9F666D0E-2F96-4BEC-A172-85544B4F08AB.jpeg

5.I love this post by @silversaver888 because she did the research to understand that using the Mene Harvest Plan she could use her fiat to save her money in the form of wearable wealth through mene, instead of spending it on “fluff” :

EE417291-CBE2-4FAD-B711-39E825E4A32D.jpeg

6.I love this post from @nomadicsoul for her creativity and orginality. She created an entire seperate post and thought of something that NO ONE else did:

CD113687-973A-4A17-9725-D714733D0FC3.png

Read her post: https://steemit.com/mene/@nomadicsoul/what-is-your-favorite-mene-piece

There were a few dozen more favorites and a couple hundred entries overall, covering many of the features and the beautiful jewelry of Mene, but since I can’t pick EVERYONE ...

The winner is :

199E058F-4F9F-48A2-854F-06D87C9028D0.jpeg

Congrats @nomadicsoul ! I hope you find gold!

The contest is over, but the Gold Steemmonster fun is NOT. I am extending my offer for a unique gold trade if any Gold Foil Legendary owners want to discuss trading real 24 karat gold for their card.

Details here: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/24-hour-offer-to-gold-foil-legendary-steemmmonster-owners-mene-24-karat-gold

What might this look like? I did a similar trade with @reseller:

Thanks everyone for your awesome participation, stay tuned for more exciting information on Mene 24k :)

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

THANK YOU SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wasn't expecting it!!!!! I've jumped up and down a total of I think 5 separate times so far since finding out!! And I've done 3 happy dances. Eeeeeee 😃

@nomadicsoul for the win!! Thanks for your creative and ingenious post, it’s simply brilliant :) enjoy your packs !

Congrats @nomadicsoul on the victory!! Your entry was awesome and so creative with the gift card idea!!

Thanks for hosting this contest @goldmatters!

I have to tell you, you were really close to winning my friend

I would’ve been upset if you didn’t pick @nomadicsoul! That was genius!!!

😳 😳 @sevinwilson that may be the nicest comment ever

This was such an awesome and generous contest @goldmatters ! just earlier when I woke up I congratulated @nomadicsoul in her post, on the awesome win ! A big congrats to all the special mentions as well !
Well done @nomadicsoul !

Thanks for your positive attitude Karen! This was a lot of fun :)

Awe your very welcome,and yes it was!👌✌️😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to @nomadicsoul for winning umm, let's see how many cards is that? 750 steem monster cards? Wow. Big time win! There may be a GF Legendary in there somewhere!

I am extending my offer for a unique gold trade if any Gold Foil Legendary owners want to discuss trading real 24 karat gold for their card.

If I had a GF Legendary, we'd be discussing a trade right now. How about a Gold Foil Epic? Is that worth a MENE trade? Just putting that out there. :-)

@ironshield

Ha ha !! I love your spirit @ironshield :) let me give it some thought

Lol I like your spirit, too @ironshield! Thank you

Oooo congrats!!! She reaally did a good job with her entry!

Totally, that @nomadicsoul really knows how to find herself some Vang

Lol I'm turning all red, you're so sweet

A very deserved winner. Great way to think outside the box. Why buy 1 mene product, when you can buy the $5000 gift card and buy a shed load of the stuff. Great choice.

Right? She nailed it. Its like the 3 wishes with the genie, of course you are going to pick unlimited wishes as one of your choices

Thanks @welshtacker! Thanks for your sweet comment

Congratulations to @nomadicsoul!!! Well-deserved, my friend!

She rocked it! And you had a great entry as well @silversaver888 :)

Thanks so much! I agree, yours was good as well!

Congrats to the winners! Even tho I was not in the list of the favorite. Reading other peoples comments and reasons of loving mene really made became more interested on investment with mene's harvest plan. Congrats to the winner @nomadicsoul

You had a great entry and it was one of my favorites :) I couldn’t list everyone unfortunately as the post was getting too long. But thanks so much for your interest in Mene and your entry was great!

That's the main thing @fukumineko! Mene is totally worth it, so just the fact that you know it exists is winning in a way.

I'm checking out your entry because I'm sure it was great, too!

Thanks @goldmatters and @nomadicsoul will work on steemit more so I can participate on my plans with mene. Will support mene by making post and share its good word too and help people invest on gold and the nice thing mene could offer. We dont have to be born rich to have gold cause we can dig it here. Thanks again!

Ye I got a couple of steemmonsters too. 😄 hope you can post @nomadicsoul about opening your boosterpacks I am excited if ever you got some gold cards 😀

Congrats @nomadicsoul! Bring home the gold!

Talk about a gold Legendary, thats @nomadicsoul!

I'm turning so many shades of red reading all of these comments @goldmatters 😃 you're too kind

Goldish red hopefully!

   

Thanks for this fabulous contest, @goldmatters, and congratulation on the win, @nomadicsoul.

Your collection of #steemmonsters before the win was a bit sparse there Soul. No Epics, no Legendaries, and no Gold Foils. I'm sure that will all change now that you've won 150 booster packs! I have included a screenshot of your current SteemMonsters holdings, from before you started opening all those packs, for posterity. I look forward to seeing what you get in your booster packs! SteemMonsters is so much fun!

I'll leave the screenshot of your "before-the-win" Monsters collection here. It isn't great resolution, but the whole image is 722px long as it is. It will at least give an idea of what you had, anyway, from before your big Menē win.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for the documentation! I hope @nomadicsoul hits some gold !!

Sorry, I just saw my reply here in SteemIt.com for the first time, and it looks a bit weird. I normally use SteemPeak.com as my Steem interface, and it looks normal there. All of the images seem to be being scaled down on SteemIt.com. Strange.

Thanks for the congrats! Appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50