Winners of (10) Alpha Booster Packs - Thank You @yabapmatt!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

These lucky winners won SOLD OUT Alpha-edition Steem Monsters booster packs, THANKS to @yabapmatt!

divider.png

Oh NO --Alpha Booster Packs SOLD-OUT!


Over a week ago, I held a contest as my small gesture to pay-it-forward for winning the 100 booster packs from @aggroed. Little would I know that Alpha booster packs would sell out a day after my post. I really did try to get the alpha booster packs out to the winners and even planned on closing the contest early. It was sold out within hours of the post announcement.

It wouldn’t have been right to gift the alpha booster packs that were gifted to me, so the only choice left was to purchase Beta booster packs to send out to the winners.

Guess who came to the rescue?


Matt (@yabapmatt) knew about my small contest and gifted the (10) Alpha booster packs!

Firstly, what witnesses or higher reps out there do you know that actually read the posts of a Minnow? From my experience, not very many.

Secondly, not only did he read the post of a small Minnow, he sent those packs for the readers of my post who are primarily Redfishes and Minnows. @simplymike went and made herself a dolphin and ruined my ‘ALL Redfish and Minnows’ stat.

Thank you so much @yabapmatt! I see your continued support to many of us small fishes and THAT is why you have my small witness support.

divider.png

WINNERS!


Thank you to everyone who stopped by to share your congratulations and warm welcome back. I appreciate all the thoughtful comments. Anyone not on the winners list below has been gifted an Alpha Rare Summoner card as a consolation prize. Snapshot of prizes sent on original post.

@aiyumi, a Redfish I remember from #newbieresteemday, wrote a thoughtfully written comment of which I gifted a Beta pack that I purchased. I'm glad to see she is still here when so many others have left.

So without further ado, here are the winners!


These 10 Redfishes/Minnows won (1) Alpha booster pack each. Entries found here and update post here.

❤️ Prize 🎖: (5) Booster Packs for anyone new to @steemmonsters, has never received a booster pack or has yet to purchase a starter pack.

Congratulations @palikari123, @yogajill, @lynncoyle1, @herbertholmes, @mellofello



❤️ Prize 🎖: (5) Booster Packs for sharing why you DO or DO NOT support the two witnesses behind @steemmonsters (witnesses @aggroed and @yabapmatt). You are entered into both contests if you are new and you share witness reasons.

Congratulations @revisesociology, @wizardave, @headchange, @sparkesy43, @steaknsteem

divider.png

Thank You @yabapmatt!



On a side note, that was awesome of @postpromoter to remove the vote on the DLive announcement on leaving Steem. Only bidbot service to act with principle and chose this action.

https://steemit.com/@redjepi/transfers

beeyou copy-paula.final.jpg

Sort:  

You and your steemmonster love. Upvoting for you and not steemmonster! I did buy a booster since you love them so. But really...I still can’t get into the hype!

I have the cards but still haven't found the time to fully read about strategy and gameplay. Card games are not really my interest, but I'm game to learn. I'm more a fan of the community than anything else.

OHH--you bought a booster. Hope you got something good! You need a summoner to play, so here is one to get you started (in case you don't have one yet) :)

Thanks, someone gave me a free booster pack ad well , and it had a nice summoner in there apparently. I think it was the mermaid. But clearly, I have no idea re game play too.

Mermaid is cool too but she's a monster. :) Come to think of it, there are only two girl summoners..hmm. I'll have to make some time to learn game play. I have some good teammates so they will pick up the slack for me, hehe.

The best deals are still with the kickstarter promotion, so be sure to grab your packs there if you get serious. Ok, way past my bedtime. Night!

Shoot, I just got my starter pack, so I was hoping to get a booster. That's ok though. I'm going to get my first one when my next post with liquid Steem pays out.

Thanks for putting on this contest, @beeyou! It was very generous of you. And thank to @yabapmatt for donating the packs. Congrats to the winners!

There are many people hosting contests with the #steemmonsters tag @themanwithnoname. I know the @steemmonstershow will gift a booster if you join their show on Weds and you are new. You should check them out if you have the time!

Today I finally had some free time to make the winner announcement. I was rushing to get it out so I can get back to work that I forgot to put my payout to 100% SP. That was my easy way to power up. Now I'll have to rememeber to power up the liquid Steem from this post. No more SM purchases for me..for now. :)

I'll have to check them out. I haven't seen it yet. Thanks for the hint.

Don't worry about setting it to 50/50. The price of SBD is higher than $1.00 right now anyways. You just have to be disciplined and not spend it on steemmonsters. :)

Thanks again for running the contest! :)

Oh, I had gotten confused when I read the rules. Somehow I had mixed the two categories up... I had thought the prize would be 5 packs, and the requirements were both to be new to Steem Monsters AND to tell the reason we do/don't support the two witnesses. Still, I decided to participate anyway even though I was sure I'm not that "new" to the game anymore...

Congratulations to the winners! ... Or basically everyone, since the alpha Rare Summoners consolation prizes are very good too! ;)

I hadn't expected the "honorary mention" kind of prize :D . @beeyou, once again, thank you for the beta pack!

I agree! An lpha Edition Rare Summoner  is a great consolation prize! I'm very happy with mine! 😄

I'm glad you stopped by to share your thoughts. I know you mentioned accessibility challenges so it says a lot that you've been diligently following the game. YW on the pack, and I hope you enter more contests out there and get more chances at winning more @aiyumi!

THANK YOU

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome...lucky person you.

Congrats to the winners, wish y'all legendaries!!

I was really excited to win some cards! Thanks again @beeyou
Thank you @yabapmatt not only for your generosity but also for taking time out for the smaller fish.

I'm a proud supporter of Matt since I've seen his support to many of us smaller fishes. I'm glad you won the alpha pack @headchange. Hope you get something good!

I'm naive when it comes to STEEM monster and how it's done, I see the thorough handwork you put in to it, which really wants to know how it works.
You've been a splendid hardworker on this platform really, congratulations to the redfish too, well deserved

Hey Joseph. The game will engage many users and you will be able to play and win XP points or Steem/SBD prizes. It's still not too late. The game will be out in a couple weeks. They're testing right now.

All you need to get started is to buy a starter pack and a summoner. If you have a good collection, you can choose 5 cards to play in the tournaments. The computer does the battling; all you would have to do is pick the cards you want to battle that day. Strategizing is supposed to be the fun part, but I'm not a gamer so I don't know how I will do on the game portion. I enjoy the community aspect of SM more.

I am gifting you a summoner so you can get started. If you've never logged on to their site before, you can use my referral link. I get a bonus if ever you decide to buy cards, hehe. Log in with your posting key to enter the site. Once on, you will see a message saying you got a gift, which is the card below.

https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=beeyou

Once logged on, change the ref name to your name on the link below and you can send it to anyone you know that might be interested. You would get the same bonus. No cost at all to both parties.

Let me know if you have questions @josediccus! I'm not too verse on game play, but I know the basics of the game.

Hi @beeyou!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.230 which ranks you at #2610 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 2671).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 424 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you both @beeyou and @yabapmatt !! Couldn't be more excited to finally get a kick in the ass about getting into SM

Haha! You & me too. I have never done anything like this but it looks fun!! Congrats on your win ❤💛💚💙💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to you too! It got me hooked enough to buy more Beta packs.. whoops!

Good luck and don't get too addicted. It can be quite addicting with opening booster packs. :)

its rigged I tell you, rigged... lol :P

good job on the contest and giving out the packs... now I hope you have some golds in them packs :D

👍🤞 Dave! Can you please remind me where I can find your intro to Steem Monsters posts? I am going to come search your blog! That's prolly a great place to start 😉 haha ❤💛💚💙💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure Jill, here is the last one (that has the other 3 linked in the first paragraph)... If you have any questions, please let me know <3 <3 <3 <3 :P

💋 thank-you Dave!! Lil' bedtime reading coming up!!

Oh no! @beeyou... i broke the seal! Haha opening those 5 cards was so much fun...

Screenshot_20180924-225849.jpg

....i bought a starter pack! It was SO easy. Who knew!! ...on to lesson two 😂🤣😁

Awesome @yogajill. It can get quite addicting so just have fun. There are a lot of giveaways out there. You should check out the #steemmonsters tag. Now you have the SM bug too. 😁

Haha! Once i figure out how to play that is 🤔😁😂 Thanks again for the sweet boost @beeyou 💗

haha... I'm not sure its the best bed time reading, but it might put you to sleep ;)

Will find out when I open them...crossing fingers. 😁

awesome.. please let me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84