My Steemmonsters Adventure - Just enjoying the game with daily quests and rewards

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I have now started to gain some speed in the Steem Monsters game. Though I started very late, I'm happy by the way the game is designed. I'm really enjoying this game. There is also no pressure on me to play this game for hours together to progress. But the game is really addictive and if you start playing Ranked matches, you will continue playing it because it is so addictive. I'm slowly trying to get my hands on this game. From what I have understood, it is enough if I spend like half an hour or one hour to play some ranked matches to complete daily quests.

The daily quests give one reward card every day if we complete the quest. So far I have been able to receive 4 cards as rewards from the daily quest. The first two cards that I received were the same cards (Goblin Mech) and the cards that I received yesterday and today were also the same cards (Sea Monster). I have already combined these cards to level up. I still don't foresee any great advantage yet in combining these cards. It will be great if someone can enlighten me if combining cards is a great deal or not, then I will do it accordingly. I don't fully understand the concept of combining yet because in some of the cards I see that levelling up is reducing some of the capabilities of the card. It is quite confusing. But nevermind, I guess it will get familiar in a few days maybe.

Battles

The interface for battles in this game is really good. The league ratings also make it even more interesting. So far, I have reached the Bronze level in the league ratings. I've not been playing many ranked matches because if I play ranked matches more and boost my rating, it can get difficult when it comes to doing daily tasks. So, I'm just taking it slow. I'm not even sure if this strategy is correct or not but I'm going to experiment this and see the outcome.

From the above stats, it looks like I have already played 57 games and out of with I have won 40 games with a 13 game winning streak. One thing I really feel bad about this game is that the user interface is not providing good stats to view. It took me 3 days to understand where I can find the number of battles I have played so far. I would like to suggest the developers add more stats to this game for someone like me who is a star lover to view the stats and progress accordingly.

Tournaments

I have not started playing any tournaments yet. Some of my friends here say that tournaments and giveaways are the best ways to get and collect cards. So far, I have not spent anything more than what I spent on the starter pack. I'm just going to gradually grow and not buy any card from the market yet. Maybe this thought can change gradually who knows. Some of the free tournaments and the ones that match my requirements are quite difficult for me to participate because the timings of the tournaments don't suit me. I have to find a tournament that is actually suitable for me.

Overall it is the third day for me in this game and I really find this game very interesting compared to all other games built on steem blockchain. I also see a good future for this game. Some people have already spent a lot of money on this game but their money is still safe because they can sell their cards anytime and get their money back.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awesome! It is funny how you wrote earlier that card games are not really your thing then you tried this out and say its addictive hehe.
Right now I am trying to collect 10 SBDs to be able to join the game. Don't you know if I win like 8 cards on giveaways can I play some before purchasing the starter pack?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72