Bitshares Worker Proposal for Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys. Some of you are hard core fans and supporters of Bit Shares. Bit Shares is both a coin and Dex. If you're new to Steem you might not know that Dan L. who was one of the original cofounders of Steem had previously founded BitShares before he moved onto to his final position as blockone dude and founder of EOS.

I'm a fan of BitShares. I think it's a cool app and a great way to trade crypto. Especially combined with convenient services like Blocktrades.us it gets pretty easy to move money around with a fair amount of anonymity across the crypto-webs.

I'm looking for tournament sponsors for Steem Monsters. I'm going to spend some time getting worker proposals up on other chains where available. The idea is that they give us tokens, we pass 100% of those tokens to Steem Monsters players while simultaneously making posts about tournaments etc. We think it's a win-win. Steem Monsters cards go up in value because they provide more value. Apps/Dapps get exposure to our player base. We have 4000 accounts that play, we have 20k games a day, and we get more than 100 people at any given tournament playing!

I've put in a BitShares worker proposal for 2500 BitShares per day. We'll give 100% of those tokens out to players. Hopefully it's a lot of new players who get exposed to BitShares for the first time. If you're on BitShares please take a second to vote for the worker proposal.

Sort:  

Good idea to host a BTS Tournament. I think the Tournament should have a buy in fee in form of BTS e.g. 10 BTS, so that everybody who wants to join has a running BTS account.
This would boost account creation on both plattforms Steem and BTS. The same could also be done with the EOS community!
I will check my voting rights...but I think I delegated it to some witness on the top.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pm me on telegram and let's discuss this Initiative.

I've joined a handful of BTS telegrams and not sure which one you're in. I'm always in discord. my email is [email protected]. I'm happy to connect, just struggling a little to find you.

Hello, This is an interesting promotion and marketing idea. I like it. You are not asking for much money. You have a working product. That said, First off the link in the worker proposal does not seem to go to specific document. This is a problem, I hope you can edit it. The worker worker proposals on BTS follow a specific format as well. I would suggest following the format that has worked in the past. Next, be advised Workers in BitShares have faced some problems recently. Ongoing workers have been voted out ect. Lots of BitShares workers happen in different places. Telegram ect. bitshares talk. You you be advised to join those channels and win people to your cause.

go to the bitsharestalk.org, register and send me your account/email in Telegram (@murda_ra) for activation. There you can see under the Stake-Holder proposals sub-forum examples of existing proposals and structure. It has to be similar or its not getting voted in.

Please, if you need help just reach me out - this is amazing idea!

Chee®s

I'm glad you like it. I've registered as requested. I'm [email protected].

Approved! Please login to continue :))))

Chee®s!

Psst... (We also like to Capitalize the S in BitShares.) There are some people in the community that are really picky on that detail.)

I believe is a good idea and this will add more value!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

This sounds interesting as I have been interested in doing more with my BTS... Will do when I get home tonight!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Waoh, this will go a long way in making steem monster popular and widely known. Am sure guys at the whaleshares group will find it interesting.

Steem monster 😈

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Great idea but fyi If you want your worker to pass please pay attention to both comments here from @murda_ra and @michaelx and follow up with them both. Hope to see this

This post was upvoted by SteeveBot!

SteeveBot regularly upvotes stories that are appreciated by the community around Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Cool initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55