“#steemitzombies Guideline” proposal - Zombifying your Deadposts

in #steemitzombies6 years ago (edited)

Steemit zombies as described in this summary by friend and collaborator @vincentnijman, is an evolution of and supplement to the Deadpost Initiative, a project focused on finding readership and payout for undervalued material. The methods are different from the Deadpost Initiative though, we are inviting you to repost your old material to encourage new payout, and organizing a community who is paying attention to these submissions and helping them gain notice.

D4F81EE7-4E01-432D-8C08-FB45D71F31D5.jpeg
brai....I mean...upvotes! Image link

Guidelines

In order to be transparent about your repost and to attract attention from our community and potential curators, this is how we find each other. In order to receive support from the community, we encourage the following:

  • #steemitzombies must be the first tag
  • a link to the original post
  • An introduction to your post and why you are bringing it back from the dead. (This can include background information, original payout, engagement, date)
  • We haven’t agreed upon a maximum payout limit but the lower the payout, the more likely you are to receive support from the community. Post above $15 will most likely be ignored.
  • Please only raise posts if they have been dead for over a month. Posts over 3 months old will be prioritized by the community. This is to discourage spam and abuse and facilitate new readership rather than the same readers as the first time around.
  • Please resteem AT LEAST 2 #steemitzombies posts that you believe are undervalued for every #steemitzombies post that you raise from the dead.
  • Feel free to screencap any good comments if you managed to receive any the first time around and shout out the user with a @.
  • getting to know the community members in the chat is strongly encouraged.

These guidelines are still under discussion so join us in the chat and let’s make this into one of steemits greatest initiatives!

Join the Steemit zombies and Deadpost chat


IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" discord community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit" and make friends.

I’m also a language learning coach. Come find me if you need help learning a language.

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

—-

I welcome crypto gifts :-D

BTC 1HsHctHFoZucpjEY9NfE4SHUfEpCQwaDVc

​ETH 0x252c2641438709687aec16d42974fbc3952f88d8

​LTC Ldzq13WK1fTDZe9p7WvaQhqWyx8TWcweNx

—-
U5drTgnBQ2qzxT9o1kcF5PmjeLSEKi1_1680x8400.jpg
by @skyleap

Sort:  

Really looking forward to seeing how this goes. I don't have many old posts to resurrect (haven't been here long enough), but I fully support this initiative. It's certainly a great change of pace from the rigmarole on the trending page!

No problem, you are welcome to share your ideas or get involved in other ways, we may need curators at some point as well. Always welcome to be awesome, we are all different time zones but there are a few people in yours already I’m sure. They just aren’t always used to seeing someone awake when they come in, and we will reply to you later when we wake up if you type anything when no one is there. We like you.

No problem, you are welcome to share your ideas or get involved in other ways, we may need curators at some point as well. Always welcome to be awesome, we are all different time zones but there are a few people in yours already I’m sure. They just aren’t always used to seeing someone awake when they come in, and we will reply to you later when we wake up if you type anything when no one is there. We like you.

LOL, you got a stutter.....

That’s the craziest stutter I’ve ever seen. How did I end up with that!

I like that is being hammered out. I have some stuff that will definately fit in this tag but it is all around a month old so I was going to sit on it until the post age thing was worked out.

I haven't checked the tag in a few days but I saw that there was some activity since then which is great.

Feel free to come get to know us or share your ideas. We also have the Be Awesome channel which isn’t based on any initiative, just a pace to chill with steemians and talk about things without the primary intention of getting an upvote. Link in my sig.

yes a like this. I was a bit worried for some things but seeing now there have been more frames around it all. good with it the resteem rule.
a have been in the discord chat a few times.is it a time when its a meeting? i gess its some issues it with time zone but.

What great about steemitzombies is there's nothing like this anywhere on steemit. I have a post, a story about postnantal depression from an African view point. I'm not yet a month old, so I will just observe and support anyway I can.

:) Ooh, I like this new one too! Great idea, and you're the perfect person to launch the #steemitzombies apocalypse.

Good information.. thanks for share it..its useful

I can use all the help I get for sure. I'm a user with less than a month under my belt so I'll have to wait. A spotlight down the road is a nice thing to look forward to just the same, thanks for what you're doing here!

First of all, I want to tell you thanks a lot for improving this idea, it's really important for people to know that even after 7 days they can be rewarded somehow for contributing their hard work.

My entry is about the idea of using steem and steem dollar as a currency, so I just wanted to tell people that they can support steem blockchain to keep being the most active blockchain, and to let people know that they can earn steem and steem dollar not just from posting and commenting but for anything they want.

Here is the dead post : Supporting steemit ecosystem !

resteemed into my little 700+ pond hope this helps!

@bifilarcoil

Thanks! Sorry it took me so long to follow you

hehe, i'm in the same boat. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45