Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #2

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

As an entry to this wonderful challenge contest by @dobartim, I will be sharing my experience and challenges on steemit for the last two months.

It has been an exciting journey for me, since I joined steemit two months ago. It has since been all about sharing my experiences and humble, yet sometimes humorous critic opinions through my interactions with fellow steemians within the steemit community.

The steemit platform, has given me yet a new perspective into a decentralized way of life. I am one of those people that strongly believe in the power of decentralization, as shown in my blog posts and commentary and many a times seem rather vocal about it. Comment on post by @modernhippie – Everything Is An Illusion

My Commentary Snippet

... my view on crypto currencies is that, it is more or less our door way to decentralized this "centralized" power structures that exist, that aren't doing us any good as you've greatly articulated in your post. This is our time to decided the faith of our children, and in generations to come, whether to continue being enslaved in this fraudulent system, or we take the decentralized route and rebuild a new future where all this things will eventually become our past.

Do your part by spreading awareness on the benefits of crypto currencies or more explicitly a decentralized way of doing things. Make it your business to rid this world of the 'illusion' that haunts us.

For a better tomorrow for our children and grandchildren!

And other related blog posts of mine on the topic of Decenctralzation.

Post Snippet

How far can we go with decentralization of blockhain itself

In my opinion, I would suggest going as far as we can go, until we know there isn't anything more to be decentralized in theory. In practice, we tend to come up with reasons that complicates things and slow the process of being a true Utopian society. If it's about mitigation and decentralization from a central authority, I am with open arms to welcome this idea.

It may have been an exciting journey thus far, but there also have been moments of challenge, especially at times when your authored blog post goes unnoticed and that rewards are very few, in comparison, other trending posts which seem not to add real value to the community, but make off with a good share of the reward pool.

In such circumstances, I find myself either taking a critic approach in such posts below:

Reward pool Abuse Saga article review on The Daily Sneak of 4th Feb 2018 by @sneakyninja, from guest curator, @paradigmprospect.

This one really calmed me down greatly. I'm sure you have heard about the rewardpoolrape stories - a few individuals on steemit recklessly changing the payouts of others' posts through their high voting weight while making it clear that they only do it because they feel like it. If you are a passionate Steemian you may rightly be worried about this development and fear for Steemit's future.

If you see this as a huge problem (like I did) I invite you to read @gsari's eloquent article, offering another viewpoint on the situation altogether. Maybe those people are not really harming Steemit half as much as all the noise suggests?

Other times, I find myself doing a random self-evaluation, to help me refocus and add value to the community by way of sharing my own experiences here on the steemit platform.

In which case, I try to offer, an alternative view to fellow steemians who maybe going through a similar dilemma such as my own or simply to encourage and motivate them to try to also contribute meaningfully to the community.

Life Communication Improvements

My life’s focus, as it seems to me, has been more to do with understanding why people do the things they do, as I learn from this sort of interaction I have with people both in real life and through steemit interactions. As this gives me knowledge to better myself and in turn, share this experiences with others through my blog posts such as this recent post, I authored called Share Your Experience On Steemit So Far

Through this interactions, I get encouraging feedbacks, and the most recent one being from @simplymike with this comment

Post Snippet

… Making posts telling others about the important things you're learning along the way, has 2 big benefits:

• If you forget about it at one point, you can search for your post and use it as a reminder
• You're passing on the knowledge, which is important in times like these when thousands of new people sign up for

SteemIt every day. It is important for them to have references that tell them what to do or what not to do on Steemit.
Every lesson that is passed on will make SteemIt a better place!

This piece of advice, I really took to heart as it really helped me refocus and continue helping the community with my steemit experience.

It is also evident, that I have very much improved on my style of writing as well, from my earlier posts compared to more recent posted articles. I draw this opinion, based on the feedback I get only, but I will leave you be the judge to that. As I also see this as an opportunity to learn from and further improve on my communication.

It is such invaluable feedback that give me motivation and pleasure in doing what I do, because I understand that it does add value for the benefit of the community as a whole.

Financial communications

In terms of financial communication, I can gladly say, that I truly value, human interactions more important than the value of money, as discussed thus far. I have maintained this view for long now, and can be seen in posts, dating back 2 months, when I started my journey here on steemit.

Posted 2 months ago – Steemit Brings Out The Good Values In Us

Post Snippet

… Yes, there is money involved as well, but there is also good values that a lot of us fail to see happening on a daily basis.
...
I do not ask for anything in return, but it's by your choice weather you also feel the need to encourage the good values that steemit is bringing out in all of us.

And in a more recent post, I also did mention as well.

Post Recently - Post-Interaction-Is-One-Key-Way-To-Getting-Noticed

Post Snippet

I got a couple of whales to upvote my post which was a big plus for me, not so much in terms of monetary value but more of getting noticed by this whales.

Interacting in this manner only allowed me a much wider audience and gave me a chance to showcase what I have to offer to the community.

And yet another recent post, Post Recently - Share Your Experience On Steemit So Far

Post Snippet

My Dilema Here On Steemit.

Since I am from a third world country, in fact one of those countries playing catch-up with technology 😆. I really don't know, if I am ever gonna use the steem I am accumulating at this stage, really. Lol

But for whatever reasons, I finding it exciting nonetheless to accumalate steem.
I have big dreams though to help my people back here at home Port Moresby and back in my village as well. Because life back here in PNG is pretty much laid back and things like power grids back in my village don't exist.

I Hope To One Day Build A Power Grid Back In My Village.

This dream, perhaps is the one thing, that I rarely talk about with anyone, including my wife of 10 years. It's thoughts like this that keep me doing the things I do and one them is blogging on steemit, even knowing I don't really know if I am gonna cash up for my dream project.

So, yes it does get challenging somethings, but it is important that I , always try to stop and do a self-evaluation and realign myself and try to be a good example to those that I interact with.

Business and Education communications

Both aspects of my business and education communication, goes hand-in-hand as shared thus far. As, I make it my business to learn and share with others. Not so much to educate them, but in a more mutually beneficial way, as we all learn from the interactions and give back to community through sharing our individual experiences.

I have learned life the hard way growing up, as shared in this post on learning through life's experiences, while having a positive mind growing up in the slums of Port Moresby. The Power Of Having A Positive Mind

I am unfortunately the only active user from my country of Papua New Guinea and so I can only post proof of my interactions with fellow steemians to showcase good values of integrity and consistency. As I continue giving back to the community as it allows me to share in this manner, by blogging my experience so far.

...

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/7un91p-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

@dobartim

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gsari.

Magic eight ball says outlook is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84