Share Your Experience On Steemit So Far

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image

I am one of those people that, love to hear experiences of others as it helps me see life from a different point of view. It may sound wierd, but it is actually very rewarding for me, as I will try to explain further to clarify things.

What It Means To See From An Alternative Point Of View.

We sometimes take for granted the life we have, and more often than not, we get too caught up with our personal goals and such. Even on steemit sometimes, we may stumble across posts that we know someone has atleast made an effort or is trying to, but we tend to skip over an not reward them with an upvote for the sake of appreciation.

Language barrier I see, has got alot to do with this, as many from the developing countries come onboard the steemit train, in search of a way to earn some crypto's, because of this exciting new technology we call blockchain.

I am only a minnow, but I have convinced myself enough to know that, I can make a difference, and try to remind myself every chance I can. I interact to try to add value to the community as much as I can.

My Dilema Here On Steemit.

Since I am from a third world country, in fact one of those countries playing catch-up with technology 😆. I really don't know, if I am ever gonna use the steem I am accumulating at this stage, really. Lol

But for whatever reasons, I finding it exciting nonetheless to accumalate steem.

I have big dreams though to help my people back here at home Port Moresby and back in my village as well. Because life back here in PNG is pretty much laid back and things like power grids back in my village don't exist.

I Hope To One Day Build A Power Grid Back In My Village.

This dream, perhaps is the one thing, that I rarely talk about with anyone, including my wife of 10 years. It's thoughts like this that keep me doing the things I do and one them is blogging on steemit, even knowing I don't really know if I am gonna cash up for my dream project.

I like writing my thoughts on steemit, as it helps me put things into perspective, funny enough there is perhaps one other person in my life, my best buddy JV, who I share my thoughts with. I tell him that I appreciate the out worldly conversations we have occassinaly and crypto currencies has been a favorite topic between us lately, particularly steemit. 😁

Steemit Is The Best Place For Me

I have another account on AboveTopSecret, my username is InnerPeace2012. I have been active there for a couple of years searching for answers about the mysteries of life, which I guess I am happy to found answers to.

Steemit on the other hand, has really given me a fresh new perspective and I am really digging it so far.

You may find me commenting on your posts randomly and I do make lengthy posts when I am in the mood to do so, perhaps this qualifies. lol

Anyway, that's enough about myself, now if you don't mind sharing your experience with a good listener like me, who more less will truly appreciate seeing and learning from your perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66