Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #28- "egg roll"

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

 Happy weekend everyone! Been off Steemit for a couple of days and I missed it! No worries, I am back now and with an egg roll to boot. 



 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 28 

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • I had to buy some cheap ass bread from my local corner shop.

Filler:


  • Eggs
  • Lettuce
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Milk
  • Salt and pepper
  • Thai basil

This is a super easy sandwich to make. If you cannot make this, then I think you are left to the world of take aways and other people cooking for you. 

Quickly fry your onions until browned. Then add your diced garlic, salt and pepper. Continue to fry for a minute. In a separate container, crack open two eggs, add a dash of milk and chopped thai basil. 


Cook and mix until you have scrambled eggs.


Please do not follow my lead in regards to the cheap bread I had to buy this morning. Avoid at all costs! I placed a bit of green lettuce in both breads.... just trying to hide the crap bread.



Chuck on your scrambled onion eggs on to the lettuce and voila... a quick breakfast and made in under 5 minutes. 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like  share another post where I plant trees with your upvotes. I do this once a  week:  Six trees planted since the 1st of February.

My most recent post about tree planting with your upvotes: I won some steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.  

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

By the way: all content and photos are original works by @intrepidsurfer . Therefore my property unless given prior consent by @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 17:57:43
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 159.45/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice and sloppy 👍

Sometimes those r the best 1’s

Some hilarious commentary in this 1 lol

:) Didnt know I could be funny whilst under the weather, but the sandwich went a long way to recharge me. Just to let you know I planted more trees today with your upvotes. Thank you:
https://steemit.com/nature/@intrepidsurfer/i-won-some-steem-on-ssc-so-i-bought-a-tree-and-planted-it-18th-feb-2018-3rd-post-10-trees-planted-to-date

Scrambled eggs & fried onions is a good combo, sure would make a nice change to the usual breakfast. Pssst ...your bread definitely looks better than shop bought :)

thank you for the compliment hehehe. I have not made bread for a couple of days (stomach bug) and loads of people have been messaging me: where is my bread, not how I am doing :)

Oh my word, people are selfish hey :):)
May just be @jaybird's fault with all the horrid sandwiches you had to make last week LOL
Hope the tummy bug has gone :)

tummy bug has gone, watered the tree saplings from last week and it rained over night! I just planted this weeks trees and thank you :)
https://steemit.com/nature/@intrepidsurfer/i-won-some-steem-on-ssc-so-i-bought-a-tree-and-planted-it-18th-feb-2018-3rd-post-10-trees-planted-to-date

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61