Steemit Photo Challenge #15 - Hey Spider, Where Is Your Web? (Too Late Entry)

Brown Spider

Yes, I am late for this week's challenge. The winners are already declared. You all took many really amazing photos of spiderwebs and spiders. Congratulations!

During the weekend I was on a lookout for some decent webs but didn't have much luck.

This brown spider was quite hard to spot. I was actually looking for some webs but found this skinny guy.

This week's theme for the challenge is food. Expect many yummy photos. Good luck!

Since I like my food close to the nature and as unprocessed as possible I guess I won't enter any photos. Who wants to see yet another apple? :)


My previous Steemit Photo Challenge entries:

Steemit Photo Challenge #14 - Playful Autumn Leafs
Steemit Photo Challenge #14 - Fly Agaric, Fly
Steemit Photo Challenge #13 - Where Are We?
Steemit Photo Challenge #13 - The Hand Of Death
Steemit Photo Challenge #10 - Minimalism
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #4 - These Are Not Usual Macro Photos Because They Are Not - See For Yourself
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Waterfall, Dragon, Water Of Life
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry -- Puma


Better and Better!

Sort:  

I'm not a 100% on this but the reason it might not have a web is because it's a harvestmen. They are arachnids but not spiders. Nice shot though.

By the way, you should still enter the food photo challenge. You can get creative with food in its natural state. Maybe something off the vine? Sometimes it's not the subject, it's how you compose it.

Thank you very much for this short lesson. How do you tell apart spiders and arachnids?

Actually, there were some threads but no real net. Now I know why.

Spiders and harvestmen are both types of arachnids. They are just in a different order under the animal kingdom tree. The two body parts (head and abdomen) of spiders are well defined but with harvestmen they are bloadly attached to where it looks like one body part. Harvestmen can't create webs and are non-venomous.

Thanks a lot. I will remember it.

You should have followed it “home" to find the web.

Where is the Home button? :)

Yes, you are right, of course.

Good morning :)

cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60