Steemit Photo Challenge #13 - The Hand Of Death

The Hand Of Death was omnipresent during some of the worst years of human history - World War I.

The Hand Of Death

I found this painting on a poster in the window of a small WWI museum in the village of Boljunec on a Slovenian Italian border. It is an extremely strong reminder that the war is Death impersonated. Let it neve, never happen again!

This is the full poster:

The Hand Of Death - Poster

You can see the reflection of the buildings acress the town square. That is also why the quality of the photo is quite low. Strange light conditions, window glass, reflection ...

The painting is not my original workk, of course. But when I saw it I had to take a photo and enter it for the challenge.

I will try to find out who the artist was and edit this article accordingly.


My previous Steemit Photo Challenge entries:

Steemit Photo Challenge #10 - Minimalism
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #4 - These Are Not Usual Macro Photos Because They Are Not - See For Yourself
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Waterfall, Dragon, Water Of Life
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry -- Puma


Better and Better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51