More Invaluable Tools to Use on Steemit

Hi everyone,

Not long ago, @re-engineer and I were having a discussion about TOOLS we now know about, but wished we'd known sooner. In this post I'm going to include some I already blogged about AND include more that might be of help to you. Because let's face it...

The more we can help others be successful here, the more successful this platform as a whole will become.

On a previous post of mine, I mentioned 3 that are invaluable to me:

For details check out: https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@lynncoyle1/3-invaluable-resources-on-steemit


In the spirit of paying it forward, here are some that @re-engineer and I talked about that might be invaluable to you as well:

and of course don't forget @newbieresteem has it's own Discord channel as well.

Where do we go from here?

Well, I would encourage anyone who reads this to include in your comment your favourite link, tip, or tool that you can't live without; that way, anyone who reads this has a new list for themselves and they can begin or continue their steemit journey with a full toobox! And who knows, you might find something new here yourself.

Because helping people makes you happy!

Cheers :)

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

This is a great post! Thank you for collecting all those resources and posting them to help everyone out! :)

You are so welcome @mtnmeadowmomma! I'm glad you found it helpful!

And I love your name by the way :)

this is very good @lynncolyle1 :) ... I am only giving newbie nickels tonight but you get one courtesy of @danielsaori ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

comment challenge.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Another great informative post!

I do have a question about upvote bots though. What's the benefit of paying steem for one vote? From what I'm seeing on Steem Bot Tracker, there's zero return on investment, so does it benefit the post in another way I'm unaware of?

And what about paying for resteem? I used @minnowpond earlier and haven't seen very much success in views... Are there any others you suggest? I just posted a contest thread and would like to get the word out...

Thank you!

And you've opened up a can with your upvote bot question ;) The quick answer is no, you're not missing anything. Most of the time, there doesn't seem to be a benefit because people don't know how to use them. So they place a bid at the last minute and mess it up for everyone else who had the chance for profit. Here's a link to an old post I wrote about it : Link to Upvote Bot post. There's more of an ethical question surrounding it; do you want to grow organically, or make money using the bots? But some use the bots if they have some valuable information and want it to be seen by more folks in the hope of getting to the Trending page, for example. Have a read; it'll fill in the blanks for you.

In the beginning, I paid for a resteem, but I won't do it anymore. There's other ways. Are you a member of Discord? If not, I'll get you a link to join...there's "post promotion" areas in all the channels where you can drop your post. @newbieresteemday has their own 'channel' as well. It's a great place to chat, make connections, learn things etc.

And you lucked out because I have the ability to resteem your post to the @newbieresteemday feed. Leave me the link here and I'll go have a look at it for you.

Hope this all helps. Cheers :)

Yeah, I was browsing some other posts last night trying to get educated on the topic and agree... After trying a few bots (and being guilty of bidding in the last few minutes), it's probably a idea better to grow organically.

I am a member of Discord and have received a few invitations to join some groups. That was my plan for today actually, to explore that new dynamic. I'm new to Discord as well but I think all I need to do is click the link to join rooms?

That's awesome you'd do that for me as well, here's the link for my contest

https://steemit.com/uproar-us/@silentdiscourse/woop-woop-kick-ass-creativity-contest-chance-to-earn-1-steem

Thanks again @lynncoyle :)

I say anyone who has tried the upvoting bots has done the last minute thing, so don't be to hard on yourself. I have as well, but just not a huge amount so it screws it up for everyone else.

Yep, just click the link and you're joined. Most groups have a "start here" link to fill you in on their specific rules, because they all can be a little different. It's a great place to meet people and then increase your circle of friends. It's a bit of a 'you scratch my back, I'll scratch yours', but not in an icky way haha I like to think of it as meeting new folks and wanting to go check out their blogs; most return the favour as well.

I'm coming to have a look at your contest right now!

Cheers!

Yeah, I don't think the voting bots are for me anyway (at least for now, I like having my options open...lol)

I joined a Discord chat earlier today... Seemed a bit disjointed tbh. Wasn't much in the way of conversation as I'd hoped but I'm sure there's a hundred more that aren't like that. I'm not giving up on it yet :P

I think everyone plays around with them when they first get here and then you gotta decide which side of the fence you're going to be on. Not that either is right or wrong, but I think you'll find a different kind of group with each.

That's the way to do it with Discord. Find one that fits you!

How about steepshot, dlive and dtube?

Of course!! How could I forget those?? ;)

Thank you so much for commenting and adding these to the list @bengy.

No problem, there is also esteem, zappl and dmania. But I'm less fond of those.

Thank you again!

I love GINAbot and SteemWorld. They are great tools to use.

Yes they are! Thanks for stopping by :)

Great list. I’m still collecting links to all different sites that are useful, trying to make a decent overview.
I don’t have access to it right now, so I can’t check which important ones I could add, but the one that comes to mind instantly is steem.supply/@username.
It gives you a clear overview of the earnings you’ll be receiving in the next couple of days.
I use the site pretty often. It’s definitely worth checking out.
@simplymike

Hey there @simplymike, I heard! Hope you're up and back steemin' in no time :)

Thanks for the head's up on steem.supply. I'm going to check it out for sure! Cheers :)

Thanks for your great post. I have been sharing my "Steemit for Newbs" series this week (as I plan to repost monthly on my Steemit lunaversary - can't be an "anniversary<' yet!)

 

Hey there @viking-ventures! Good for you! The more people helping out here, the better; it's all awesome in my books. I'll be sure and stop to have a look :)

Thank you for the compliment as well; I really appreciate it! Cheers :)

I wrote a comment, and hit post. It then informed me that I wasn't logged in (I had been, what happened?) Comment gone.

New comment: You're awesome!

Don't you hate that??!! When I write a comment, and I'm assuming you're the same, it just flows, but I am unable to repeat it if I have to.

Thank you though, your comment is pretty perfect!

Yes, that's exactly what happens. There's just no way to recreate it, so I gave up. Didn't know what else to do

I completely understand and feel your pain!!

There is nothing worse.

...well, there's lots of things worse, like someone offering you suction cup thingys to climb buildings, but there's no follow through...can you imagine?? But you get where I'm going with this ;)

We really need a good place to keep track of all these tools, and I think you've covered basically all the ones that I use so I am hoping to see more added here :)

That's exactly what I was thinking! There are so many writing tutorials or other things to help, when really there could be one place for all of it. Being a part of @newbieresteemday, I thought I might 'hit' a few new folks with these tips in the meantime.

Thanks for stopping by!

Really great post @lynncoyle1!! I knew about a few of these but the information you have given is invaluable. Thank you so much :)

You are so welcome! I'm glad you found value in it! Thanks for coming by ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34