WOOP WOOP!!! KICK ASS CREATIVITY CONTEST - CHANCE TO EARN 1 STEEM!!!

in #uproar-us6 years ago (edited)

Ok folks, this is your big chance to get recognized for your creativity, hilarity, build yourself some notoriety and possibly take home the big prize!


Pile-of-Cash.png


As the title reads, there is 1 STEEM up for grabs and the rules are simple...




Rule #1


COMMENT UPVOTE THIS POST AND FOLLOW
(so simple even a monkey could do it)


Rule #2


USE THE TAG "UPROAR-US" IN YOUR POST
(No quotations)


Rule #3


PROVIDE A LINK BACK TO THIS POST IN YOUR ENTRY
(Dance puppet... Dance... MUAH HA HA HA...JK!)


Now the fun begins...
This contest consists of 3 parts


THE FIRST PART IS TO CREATE A HILARIOUS LIMERICK THAT CAN BE ABOUT ANYTHING YOU LIKE
(Click the link above if you need to familiarize yourself with what a Limerick is)
dancingleprechaunanimat.gif


THE SECOND PART IS A HILARIOUS MEME OR GIF WHICH IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO YOUR LIMERICK
(Nothing further down the bloodline then third cousins please)


cousins 2.jpg


THE THIRD PART (ALSO THE MOST FUN PART) MUST BE A HILARIOUS FICTITIOUS PARAGRAPH EXPLAINING WHY YOU NEED THIS WIN SO BADLY AND WHAT YOU'RE GOING TO SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED STEEM TOKEN ON
(Don't cheap out here my friends. This portion of the contest will earn the most points come judgement day)


terminator2.gif


Here is a template from which you can get inspired...


Fire up your creative reactor
This contest is as tough as a tractor
But your efforts will be
Rewarded, you'll see
By S.D. the contest benefactor



rich.jpg


Hi There, my name is @silentdiscourse and winning this contest would mean the world to me! Not only could I finally (after 47 years) make my parents proud, but my pet goldfish Mister Miyagi, was born with a birth defect in his spine which has him constantly doing backflips in his tank as he tries to swim. While some might think that funny, he also suffers from motion sickness and sadly, results in him (possibly her, I've never checked) throwing up all over the place.
:(

What I plan to do with my winnings (should I be so lucky) is to take Mister Miyagi to Panama where I can get him cutting edge Stem Cell Therapy treatments and hopefully give this little guy (or girl), a new lease on life!


See? Super simple and not only will you have some fun creating your entry, but we're going to create some awesome and hilarious content for the community to enjoy!
Contest closes on March 16th 9pm MST when I will pick my final 3 finalists.
The 3 entries will be placed in a hat and 1 grand prize winner will be chosen!

This is going to be my first contest and being brand new to steam myself, I thought this would be a good way to show my love for this place. Proceeds from this thread will allow for more fun and hilarious contests in the future with even bigger prizes and add to the quality of this great community.

GOOD LUCK!!!





Silent Discourse signature.gif

image sources
www.blog.thecatsdiary.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Pile-of-Cash.png
www.rs272.pbsrc.com/albums/jj178/MissConstrue_2008/Photos%202/Emoticans/dancingleprechaunanimat.gif~c200
all other images fall under fair use policy

Sort:  

You got a 42.75% upvote from @steembidbot courtesy of @silentdiscourse!

You got a 3.08% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @silentdiscourse!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

haha this is a funny and creative contest ;) Are you on Discord with @newbieresteemday yet? Because there's a "contest" section where you can drop a link to your contest there and a "post promotion" one too.

@traciyork...this might be a good one for you to show off your Queen Giphy skills ;)

I'm coming back as @newbieresteemday to resteem and share this one for sure! Nice job @silentdiscourse...and a pretty decent prize package you got going on too!! Cheers!

I'm not on Discord there yet, would you mind sending me a link? I'd like to check it out.
Also, thank you for the resteem! I was losing hope for this one but maybe there's hope yet!

I didn't want to go too crazy with the prize but didn't want to seem like a cheapo either :P

thumbs up.gif

No problem, here it is!
https://discord.gg/bQH8Ery

And don't get too discouraged about the lack of visitors to your post. I'm working on a blog about the importance of commenting, especially when you're new, but I'll give you a sneak preview here:)

Imagine that you move to a new town and decide to throw a party. You make all kinds of elaborate plans, buy food, booze, decorations etc. and put all kinds of time into it. The party night arrives and you're excited because you've worked so hard. The party night ends and no one shows up. That's your or anyone's posts when they first come onto steemit. The problem is you don't have a following yet. What you need to do is get out in that community and meet people, make friends, or here on steemit, get out there, make genuine comments, and develop genuine relationships. Only then, will those people come to your house/your page. And believe me, in the beginning, I'd venture to guess that it's like that for everyone. The upside is that you make money on commenting as well, and often you make more than on your own posts. Trust me, genuine commenting is the way to grow.

Having said that, I hope your contest does well! But do join discord and start chatting with people and drop your link in the "contest" section and the "post promotion" one too.

And by the way, I LOVE Modern Family ;)

Cheers :)

I'm glad you've taken me under your wing @lynncoyle1. I've said you're a gem before but I hope you know I really do mean that.

YOU ARE A GEM!! :)

You mentioned the importance of commenting to me a day or two ago, and much like it is with most important things I'm told... in one ear and out the other :P. I need to focus on that aspect much more, you're completely right. I do enjoy throwing a good party!!

party.gif

(I love it too, lol)

See you on Discord! Thanks again. Im in there now and @bashadow is giving me some pointers :)

Thank you so much for that! I'm happy to help someone who is willing to learn...even if it takes me repeating myself for that to happen haha

What a fun contest! Well worth sharing :) Nice one @silentdiscourse!

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

This looks cool.
I'm a bit challenged with the simplest of technologies, I have never created a meme or gif. Perhaps it is time I tried.

It's super simple, never a better time to learn then the present ;)

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #46. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

awesome! Thanks, much appreciated. I'll keep my eyes peeled for any others and send them over to you guys :)

My pleasure! I would have added it yesterday, but didn't recognize it as a writing contest from the title.

Please feel free to send any others my way, and you can always message me over on Discord (moneyinfant#0486) to make sure I don't miss future writing contests.

P.S. I'm just 1 guy :-)

Hey there @moneyinfant ...so glad you found it! :)

This is fun,,,,,, lol...., Already laughing my ass off from the template

Looks around. Realises no one has sent in an entry. Checks time for post payout. Realises he's got about 10 hours to send in an entry. Walks away

here's my entry

https://steemit.com/uproar-us/@iamthegray/goldbrick-limerick-meme

I can't upvote the post. Think if I upvote another post, my entry will be valid?

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99