The Steemit Diner: A Place For Delicious Food, Fun Conversation and Good Times

in #steemitdiner7 years ago

Welcome to the Steemit Diner!

I'm Your Host Marx the Rabbit aka @marxrab

Steemit Diner Rabbit.jpg

So what is the Steemit Diner? Have some pie and I'll tell you a story...

I arrived on the streets of the virtual town of Steemit fourteen days ago. I relocated here after hearing about how it was a fun city with lots of neat people and things to do. As my little bunny paws hopped through the streets exploring I saw a vacant sign in an old building that looked like an abandoned restaurant. I decided to make this building my home. Entering the front door I got dust all over my coat and saw that my new home was a fixer upper. It hadn't been entered in a long time. A thick coat of dust covered the floor and the walls were faded. It took days to clean but I finally got all the windows and floors sparkling.

But I was lonely. We rabbits love company and @marxrab wanted a whole bunch of friends. I went out in search of friends but the town of Steemit was so large and confusing. The streets of this town were never ending and branched in so many directions that I got lost and finally returned home.

Once I got home I was really hungry. I wanted some waffles and decided to whip up a batch. I started cooking. The smell of my golden brown waffles with blueberries and syrup was heavenly. It was rather warm inside so I opened a window.

As I sat down to devour my lovely lunch I heard a knock on the door and saw another Steemit resident. It was @jeezzle . "I live down the street on the corner in the big, three story haunted house," jeezle said. "A ghost locked me out of the house and I smelled something amazing so I walked this way to find out what it is." Jeezle started telling me a crazy story about his haunted home that was located here on the steemit map.

Jeezzle was looking at my waffles with hungry eyes. I invited my new friend to have a seat and got us both plates of waffles. As I sat down I heard another knock at the door. It was another Steemitian!! @karenb54 smelled my waffles too so I invited her in. She showed me some lovely pictures of a tree in her yard that was confused by all the strange weather going on lately. Visit her pictures here.

As I warmed up some coffee @steemspoker walked in the door and asked for a cup of coffee in exchange for a joke. When steemspoker pulled out some pictures of his pet dog sucking blood I dropped the whole pot on the floor in surprise! See the pictures here if you dare!

As I put some more waffles in the wafflemaker @nonameslefttouse popped in to ask if there was a party going on. I said come on in and served up some more waffles and coffee. Nonameslefttouse apologized for getting paint on my floor and explained he owned an art studio a few blocks down the road. I was then shown pictures of great works of art like the piece titled "Ass Face." See this amazing piece of work here

As my new friends left with full bellies they all asked me to cook for them again sometime. A few suggested I should get the old restaurant up and running. The next day I had a goal. I started building and decorating, determined to open the Steemit Diner.

So what do yall think of the decor? I was going for a 60's theme. We're open 24/7. Anyone up for some waffles?

waffle-2144006_640.jpg

For those of you confused I was bored and up for some fictional silliness. I tagged some of you who have been commenting on my work the most as a thank you and whose work I enjoy. I added links to the posts of yours I've been enjoying to send anyone interested your way. Thanks for making this place more interesting and fun!

If you're still confused read about my old virtual diner here https://steemit.com/writing/@marxrab/seeking-creative-steemit-friends

Sort:  

Love it and love a waffle or 3, Thank you for the mention :)

Thank you for being a good neighbor! Glad you enjoyed the meal!

I did it was delicious thank you :D

This is really cool. Thanks for posting this.

Thanks for reading! And thanks for visiting. You're a good neighbor.

I just noticed this now! I'm still sorry about the mess. Ass Face doesn't give a damn though. I told him to say thanks for the mention, but he won't even talk to me. If I can get through to him later, I'll send him over!

I'll keep an eye out for him. I hope none of my customers are shocked by his appearance.

You make it sound so inviting. I am shy but the virtual world works for me. I'd love to stop in and have a toasted cheese sandwich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68