My favourite tree is going through some changes.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

My poor tree doesn't know what's going on. I wrote a post a week ago showing the changes.
https://steemit.com/nature/@karenb54/my-favourite-cherry-blossom-tree-part-3

The changes each week are quite dramatic. This week there is no blossom, the tree is now all green. We had a frost earlier on in the week, the poor tree doesn't know what's happening.


THIS ONE IS A CLOSE UP

I don't know what's going on with tree at the minute, I will see what happens next week.


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

It is a shame that the frost spoiled the beautiful flowers of your tree, thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for this update

Thank you :) Usually it is covered in blossom, its such a shame

That tree is pure at it. Have a word with it :0D

Its blossomed every bldy year then the year I write a post it stops, sure its trying to wind me up :0

Will have to trick it next year lol

It is pranking you. Next year get the photos and then write, guarenteed to stuff the tree that way.
B, get poor suffering better half to threaren it with an axe, might work.

I think option B sounds good, silly tree lol :)

We have cherry blossoms in our area too. Weather was crazy! So no blossoms left.

Ahhh its such a shame, not a good year for the cherry blossoms

Definitely not. ...and they are so pretty!

They are and they make the place smell nice for a change

Why don´t you try talking to him, explain him what is happening around and let him feel that you want him to blossom...
Sounds like a joke, but not kidding :D

http://pioneerthinking.com/talking-to-plants-and-garden-conversations

I will try every thing, itss such a gorgeous tree

It's a pretty tree. The weather has been weird where I'm at too. My poor spring flowers bloomed in the warm weather then were killed when the temperature dropped suddenly. Now it's suppose to be 90 this week.

Yeah we are the same we had a few days of lovely weather then the next day we had frost and snow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55