Sunday Icon ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-frameIP.png

Sundays seem to be slow days for me on Steemit perhaps because I tend to post early and many are asleep. I work on some Icon ideas for the Steemit Adventure story perhaps to be used as symbols on flags or armor etc. This one that was panther inspired and I seem to be liking it. I always go through a skeptical phase with my art where I think hmmm do I even like this. When I work on art long enough I always sort of lose objectivity and that's one of the reasons I enjoy posting sketches here because of the fresh eyes on it. Not sure if I would ever use some of this idea but I figured it would be a good sunday post.

Keep on Steeming and thank you to all of my over 400 followers now! I really appreciate those who are active in my blog and it inspires me to work on community based ideas and to do my small part to help this platform grow. Also I have a small Coloring contest going on for anyone who is into that sort of thing!

IconP.JPG

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Smile
Steemit Trading Card 4
Steembot
Dragon coloring contest
Darkness
Into the breach

Sort:  

Looks like a great potential logo for a sports team.

Like we need to build a dang sports team around this logo... And I don't even watch sports, but I'd try to sit through a game if they were wearing this logo...

Reminds me of thundercats :)

oh this is great! :) One question what do you like to draw more animals or humans?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64