๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #13 - $15 SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to Steemit Comment Challenge #13!!!

Are you ready for a new Comment Challenge?

We are now up to number 13 and this will be the last in 2017. For this round, I have decided to remove the 50% post reward giveaway and instead use a model with a higher fixed prize. That way I'm hoping I can use some bot votes to promote the contest and increase the post rewards, to be able to push forward the profit for the next round. As profits from bot votes are unpredictable, I feel this model will allow me to return more cash back in prizes.

This round we will have a $15 SBD fixed prize.

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comm ents rolling in. Please show me what you have got!


It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing godlike comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!
Tell your friends to come and vote for your comment!

Prize

The prize money for Challenge #13 will be 15 SBD.

One talented winner will receive the prize money!

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends at the end of the 7th day of this post.
  • To vote for an entry, reply to the comment with the words "vote or voted"
  • Upvotes are allowed to make the entry more visible, but the upvotes themselves play no role in the challenge.
  • The Top5 entries with the most votes(i.e. replies with the words "vote or voted") will be potential winners.
  • The judges will pick the winner from the Top5.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
Challenge #13 Post - "Steemit - My first 9 days" by @davemccoy.


This week's featured post is from @davemccoy and one of his Steemit tutorial posts. As someone new to Steemit I think this is an excellent way to start a Steemit blog. Write about your experiences with Steemit and share it with others. Please let us know what you think and delivery it in a godlike comment!
To support @davemccoy, please consider adding the same comment to his post.



Guest Judge

No guest judge this week... So I will carry the burden on my shoulders.

Would you like to take part and act as a judge?
If you are interested, please indicate it in the comments or send me a message on Discord(See link below).

Upcoming judges:

  • empty list atm...
  • Please donate, please help a minnow

    If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

    History of donations:
    @zeartul 10SBD
    @destinysaid 5SBD
    @dray91eu 8SBD
    @tech-trends 10STEEM
    @fishmon 10SBD
    @destinysaid 5SBD
    @fishmon 5SBD
    @nanosesame 10SBD

    Previous Comment Challenge Winner

    Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

    List is from oldest to newest:
    @guyverckw
    @stephcurry
    @timeshiftarts
    @dray91eu
    @digitalking
    @fatpandadesign
    @fishmon
    @kslo
    @learnandteach01
    @cryptobychirag
    @japh
    @brandyb
    ...will YOU be next on the list??

    Thank you for reading!

    Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia -
    Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem,
    @theprophet0, @someguy123, @canadian-coconut and @sirknight
    Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
    Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


    Sort: ย 

    Post to review:

    To @davemccoy

    For a newbie, you have actually done a great work finding out and learning about steemit

    I can see from your post you actually know what and how to be a great Steemian.

    Communication and Relation is the key of succeeding on this great platform. You even mentioned you made more earnings from commenting geniunely on peoples post which i really love. You are whale in the making, just keep your head down and keep doing what you are doing and i am pretty sure one day, You would get there

    With great efforts, comes great rewards

    Vote

    Voted

    Nice one

    Confirmed. Thx for entering and for a great comment.

    Voted

    Vote

    voted

    Vote

    vote

    My comment @davemccoy

    WOW!!
    Firstly I just want to say a big thanks to you Dave McCoy. For taking your time out to learn these, it shows you have the right motivation which is aimed at seeing this community grow.
    I for one has learnt a lot by your sincere opinions and I hope every newbie gets to see this.
    I support the idea of having nice posts that would attract great comments which forms the basis of lasting interactions on the network.
    Thanks for teaching me what it really means to be a steemians.

    Steemit is all about sharing valuable information with the world.

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    You are right man
    Voted

    Entry confirmed!
    Thanks for the comment. Best of luck!

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    I must say, a big thumbs up ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ to you @davemccoy for putting up this very informative post. I had to read and re-read it, cause it contains somuch information that can transform the life of any minnow here on steemit who comes in contact with it - a true manual for minnows. Surely deserves a resteem.

    On the discussion of your reputation and why it matters, I love a quote by Warren Buffet:

    '' It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently. ''

    It sure takes time and effort to build your reputation here on steemit. There are no short cuts, your money has little to do with your reputation, that's why you can find people with alot of steem power, but yet have a reputation of 25. Only your hard work and midnight candles determines how high you rise in reputation at Steemit. Depending only on the quality of your content, other users, preferably higher-ranked users, will read your content and decorate it continuously with more upvotes.

    I too use www.steemd.com so much, because it has helped me monitor not just my reputation, but also my steem power, those who upvoted my post, how much steem power was allocated to my post, and so much more. It's really an important weapon you should have in your arsenal, for an effective steemit experience.

    To answer your request, a topic I would like you to discuss is '' Understanding the difference between Steem, Steem power, and SBD'', cause during my first days on steemit, I got really confused on the difference between these three.

    As a final word, I'll like to state that from what we have learnt from @davemccoy, we should keep one thing in mind as we contemplate the overall importance of reputation score here on steemit : A rich person can very easily become poor, but the hardest working person will always be the richest!

    So keep building that reputation and who knows? One day, you might just be the first Steemian to get to Level 100!. Thank you.

    Congratulations @stellastella, Comment Challenge #13 winner!!

    Voted

    Voted.

    Confirmed!
    Great comment and well formatted. I agree that Dave will have a good chance to grow his rep quickly. But Level 80 is that max at the moment, so he would have to aim for that. :)

    Thanks for the warm reply. I did not know 80 was the max,its 80 then. ๐Ÿ˜€. Thanks

    Thanks so much sweet heart.

    now I had to to cut in)For me this one is a โ€œgodlike commentโ€. When for me itโ€™s hard sometimes to reach for words, your speech sounds like music even on a paper.

    Awwn. That's so sweet. Thank you very much. Following you.

    Vote

    What a great post @davemccoy. I came across you by way of one of your comments to someone about how to tell the difference between the different Steem currencies.
    I could see the genuineness of your comment in the suggestion you made.
    There are 2 qualities that I see in your posts and I greatly admire them. They both by the way exemplify 2 things that Jesus spoke about in the Bible:

    1 Helping others (ideally without thought on getting something back)

    Matthew 7:12
    Therefore, whatever you want men to do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

    2 Humbleness/meekness in your comments. (Also reflected by your humble bee graphic at the end of your post)

    Matthew 5:5
    Blessed are the meek,
    For they shall inherit the earth.

    Not only will these qualities help all those that โ€œgenuinelyโ€ copy them but they will also benefit the Steemit community at large.

    Thank you, I truly appreciate your efforts.


    SDG

    Confirmed!
    Thank you for joining. Although it was a bit late in the game as the challenge just finished. Please keep your eyes open for the next one. :)

    Yes, I will. Great idea for encouraging engagement.


    SDG

    My Comment on His Post:

    You're doing the right way my friend,learning and sharing,this is what a social network of mutual knowledge should be,and you learning so fast how to use the platform congratz.

    Being sincere in our comments and our posts is the right thing too,everyone should try and see how good it is,not for the payout,but for the experience,and thats is what i value most here,i haved a wonderful time already on those 6 months,and it passed fast! hehe,i never knew i could be a blogger or a writer and i'm enjoying ever compliment i get from my posts.

    Thank you to take the time to see other steemians blog and to comment with sincerity and generosity.

    STEEM ON @davemccoy. :)

    Entry confirmed!
    Thank you for a great comment!

    Wow....
    There is so much to learn from this post,the simplicity of ur explanation is so splendid .have a learnt alot. Keep sharing your experience with us. Its surely helping somebody out there

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Entry confirmed!

    ย 6 years agoย (edited)

    I'd like to start by expressing my gratitude to the organizers of this initiative. As a newbie myself, I think this initiative will go a long way in helping me and others in our steemit career.
    In the roughly ten days I've been on this community, I've learned a lot from the quality information and been motivated by the testimonies of those here before me.

    Confirmed!
    Thank you for entering.

    The post from @davemccoy was a very useful one for newbies.
    Every post that advises newcomers to Steemit on how to use it correctly is applauded by me. I have been a Steemian for 5 months and have done very well, found out how to propser long term and in the interim enjoyed the ride, made new friends, admired and been amazed by many posts and attempt to always post good comment. More importantly to curate sensibly and with encouragement to make this talented community grow. To never lose sight of this is vital. I know that by being part of Steemit long term is the right way. so I'll simply say:
    "Do as I do" @jvalentine

    Entry confirmed!
    Thank you jvalentine.

    ย 6 years agoย (edited)

    Err
    I've been here for about a year, but you've learned more than me in 9 days.
    Go @davemccoy!
    I feel like such a noob, I didnt know about how I could view the reputation
    Your post was informative, (didn't ramble) and I'm actually going to put your practice in place and read 50 posts
    Oy Oy Oy Go @davemccoy ( I like to rhyme)

    Hmm, nice comment, voted.

    hahaha I like the rhyme @diebitch ;) ...

    Thanks for the compliment, that is nice to hear! (especially the part about not rambling) :)

    And glad you like the idea of reading the 50 posts, I am confident you will find it both rewarding and entertaining. There is some really incredible material on this platform with some superstars in so many ways.

    Thanks again, and cheers to the new year!

    Confirmed!
    I like the pitch in your comment @diebitch.

    Post to Review:@davemccoy
    @davemccoy you're so goood i feel like crying! You've put in so much zeal and effort to learn all this, you're being very kind to share your knowledge and then you take your time to reply to every comment! You're too good! And all these in only 9 days! As @bcrafts said, you are a whale in the making, more grease to your elbow bro, i respect your hustle.

    Confirmed! Thx for your entry.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.032
    BTC 63207.78
    ETH 3068.52
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.87