STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 15 : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)
STEEMIT Campfire BD Branded Template Cover 850x500.jpg

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT EVERY WEEKEND LONG SERIES!!!


Weekends are slow, meant for Fun, Relaxing with Family & Friends, and this is what we are here. Leave the Flags & Problems at the Office. Meet up for Anything Goes, Friendly, Encouraging Weekend Fun, Talks and Friendship here every Friday Nite through Sunday Nite.

Blogging on Weekends can be slow. Around the Campfire here we will be respectful to each other, have some fun, play some games, eat some food, have some drinks (Hydration is super important!) - and treat this EVERY weekend series like a nice weekend getaway from the race.

Goals: Encourage each other. Kindness. Community Building. Welcoming all Steemians with no Class Distinction. Friendship. Relationship Building. Food. Fun. Music. Campfire Shenanigans.

Visit my Page Fridays through Sunday and poke around, chat with people, have fun!!

1 Post on my Page Every Friday Nite runs for the whole weekend - Share the link on others pages where you feel you can and invite people. New people! Older Steemians! Everyone is welcome!

1 page to visit. | 1 simple Hashtag to find/use/share. | 1 Platform. | 1 Family.


HashTag / Tag: #SteemitCampFire


What I'm sharing in replies on Steemit so it does not offend or spam people

I started a new Weekend Steemit Campfire Series ! - it just was posted.

Check that out, I am trying to still find ways to build community and love and kindness here.

On my page every Friday nite - Runs for the whole weekend til Sunday nite,

#SteemitCampFire !!


Link Dropping Diverting People Elsewhere:

--

Please do not drop links to blog posts at the fire diverting people away from the purpose here - gathering people in one place, this is not a post promotion place just because it is a high engagement post.

--

The last while of everyone dropping links on the #SteemitCampFire - is getting a bit much. I do not mind the odd one, but this kinda can deflect the purpose here - gathering people in one place and not too much diversion elsewhere.

Hope you are not upset but it has been worsening. We all do it from time to time, but a high engagement post is more prone to this. Please keep this in mind.


Link to the First Week/ Run in this new Every-Weekend -- All-Weekend series! -

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-1-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

--

Link to a #SteemitCampfire post:

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-3-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???


Sort:  

Hello!
Its been a busy week here! I brought my son along onto Steemit!
Won a contest (@$10sbd) and slugged out a couple posts. Constantly meeting new people!
Over at Steemit.chat I think I successfully helped someone get their steemit password back after having nearly lost it.

So...over all a very good week!!

That is a super week, that is really really well rounded and $10 SBD is a big amount of crypto!!!!!!

Wow, we have a Steemit superstar in here folks LOL!!!!

Thumbs up!!

@barrydutton
I wish $10 made me a super star! Of course, when STEEM Hits $10, that will be like $100. So.... Woohoo!

Hope you are getting the rest and recharge you need! Peace!!

Yeah saw u @em3 - good job!

Thanks!

well done @em3. I've had a good poetry week too. Joined and helping out on the Poetry Workshop on discord and a new poetry competition on the way to run alongside steem-pocalypse, but things that kind of happened out of the blue. I really love it here.

Oh wow!
I am participating in the steem-pocalypse! Never thought of mixing in Poetry!!
I want to join!
Maybe I will see u in discord...the PALnet or its own channel?
Peace!!

I'll find you on discord and message you the details. I hadn't thought of it before until I stumbled upon an interesting conversation and it kind of emerged.

Or you find me? I'm hopehuggs on there and there looks like there is more than one em3.

Found u. Check for a DM

I am so burnt out from today, I am glad you made it out, since our chat last week you!!

Finally the effing week-end anyone here? 🔥

Hello my friend, I am frankly just burnt out from today and just got in the house 90 mins ago and am being attacked on my donation post to help @dianargenti by a handful of people....

...... and saw all the whale DV's on my post and the nasty comments, that really took a lot out of me and my reply took a solid hour, what a waste of time and resources and mean people sowing dissent --- that post should be about $1500 for Dian and I really lit them up in my reply, such shameful behaviour, while everyone sat around and did nothing for her, the last 12 days, and costing her once again being mean.

-- Look at the numbers on that post, it is a true shame and I said so.

My comments tonite say it all, but where were all these warriors to help her the last 10 or 12 days on her posts??????????? But I am the bad guy for helping out?

That's what is on my mind and I will be offline in moments and check in here tomorrow my friend. Keep up the good work --- that new 51 rep looks good on you.

Thanks for that. Sucks for your friend big time - and for you. As for me - the chat room has turned out to be - not what I expected. A lot of insults and degrading - from chat moderators - who seem to have some serious issues going on. Keep ur chin up and I hope your friend will be ok.Going to catch the tennis semi-finals tomorrow. Hope you have a good Saturday.

You can take me, but you cannot take my bunghole.... For I have no bunghole....

Hey @barrydutton you are doing an amazing thing, don't let small minded people get you down. It is a shame to lose out on , but you doing all that you can, which is more than can be said for them.

Nothin' like a good campfire to help you relax after a stressful week.

IDK if you have read my comments on this post briefly or not about the attacks on my donation post or not --- but that has consumed my night since I limped back into the house hours ago Deb after being out dealing with stuff.

Those comments and downvotes and attacks on me today have broken my heart.

It is nice to see a friendly fire and someone I know well here who actually believes in me.

I am sad. It is so late for me now, dealing with all that crap on my post, I have nothing left in me.

What a waste and shame. Good night my friend.

Barry, friend, go and have a good long sleep. Things will be looking better in the morning next day, when you wake up. The world is not fair, there’ s a lot of injustice going on all the time. It’s important to avoid giving in emotionally, while trying to fix some of them. Just stay true to yourself, stay calm and strong. Your attitude and inner strength will win in the long-term, even though there will come very frustrating situations in the short-term perspective, when it will seem as if you are losing a fight. It’s all about endurance and inner strength. Rest well and get stronger! hugs

Good advice. It is hard, but remember @barrydutton your heart is the right place. You have a good heart. Try not to take it personally.

Hope you got some rest.

Yes, I saw the gang doing their usual bull in a china shop routine. Petty people who have an exaggerated sense of their own importance are pitiful. That they feel the need to 'punch down' tells me all I need to know about their character. I don't expect them to change anytime soon.

Great thinking

Congratulations @barrydutton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post was the most upvoted on one day
Your post was the most commented on one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey friends, how’s it going? This week, upon returning from my vacation on Tuesday, I went back to work. I got one co-worker interested in Steemit and helped her register an account. Now I cannot wait to see her start posting here!

Yesterday I walked to the CityFest that my town organised. It’s a sort of fair with music, joy rides, and a market. I took pictures and videos for #MarketFriday that I plan to post next week.

I am still tired after the trip back to Europe from Asia, the change of climate and the time zone. I think I have a minor cold going on, along with feeling exhausted. This weekend should give me a nice opportunity to rest and recover my energy.

What are your plans for the weekend?

I've had a good week with the girls on the summer holidays. We went to an adventure playground yesterday and there was the tiniest baby meerkat. It just had to be one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. This weekend we are having a take it easy weekend. And hopefully get some writing done.

Aw, it sounds lovely! It’s wonderful to have an easy weekend now and then. I with you a beautiful time with your daughters, @hopehuggs!

Have a great weekend everyone. I am not planning to do much this weekend which is rather nice. If you need a good laugh at poor @barrydutton expensive go look at one of the worse hatch jobs I have ever seen in my life in his pay it forward blog. They just keep pumping up the next bad comment to the top once I disprove one. The false campaign being run against him is just strange. He really could go use some love over there. While I never doubt his intention for a moment I just can't believe how fast people were to judge him because of some bad actors who have been known to cause trouble in the past.

Glad he did not takes any of my advice and I really wish I could do more to help him out. At some point, I just have to realize I’m dealing with incompetent people who have an alternative agenda . He needs some weight of people who can deal with those types of people. On the positive note, I might take the time to write a blog about basic researching of charities during the week for Americans. People still don't seem to bother to research into things before donating. The fact that people still donate to “Disabled Police and Sheriff's Foundation” and 100's of other bad charity's operating in America who tend to blow all the money on advertisement costs to pay their friends is just mind blowing.

Going to enjoy some Path of Exile now. My skill tree is now in a nice area. Just need focus more getting the right gear to progress!

pathofexileskilltree1.png

screenshot taken by me of my skill tree in Path of Exile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39