Perception vs Reality

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

mind-544404_1280.png

If Perception is reality then some of ya'll are crazy.

Not me of course, since I perceive myself to be perfectly normal and always right.

I say this jokingly of course. I lay in my room with my perfect surroundings. A few pictures hanging on the wall, A cup of tea and a loving dog by my side. My salt lamp burning and my favorite platform on my laptop typing away.

At this moment I am very cozy.

My mother will walk over in a bit. She will be dressed in her running outfit ready for the day. She will enter my room and turn on the overhead light, checking to see what my plans are for the day. She will have already cleaned her entire house and had breakfast. My slugabed routine will annoy her and she will try to get me to move around, encouraging me to do something fun.

"Go for a walk with me? It's a beautiful morning."

I can agree on that. My bed makes it beautiful, my tea makes it beautiful. Hell, even my naked dog makes it beautiful. Typing my thoughts on my favorite platform makes it freaking gorgeous.

Her perception goes something like this:

  1. There are no lights on, I better get dressed and see if something is wrong
  2. What if they were murdered last night and I'm walking in to see them?
  3. I'm scared to go for a walk by myself, maybe Heather will go with me?
  4. Oh Gosh, she's still in bed. She must have had a rough night.
  5. There's that dog, grumbling from under the blankets at me.
  6. I better do something to cheer her up, make her realize that unlike her dad, I'm healthy and here to stay.

"Go for a walk with me? Its a beautiful morning!"

There you have it, just how perception works. An example of how two different people can have the same experiences but different perception of it.

The reality is that it is Indeed a beautiful morning.

I have my favorite pictures on my wall, my sweet tea, my thoughts, my salt lamp, my dog,

and my mom came to visit
to check on me, and reassure me she is okay for one more day.

vlog template.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 17.59% upvote from @booster courtesy of @hezziebees!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

haha! that's a pretty good life you got there, alot of people would be jealous! Hey do you guys still have bees? and where are they at?
do they hybernate in the winter?

Congratulations @hezziebees! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hezziebees! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34