Steemit Competition - Battle of the Beards!

in #steemitbeards7 years ago

Battle of the Beards


5754B997-C1E1-41D0-BB76-EC91626C8520.jpeg

Welcome to my first ever Steemit contest! The plan here is to bring the community together, with beards as our focus, with a bit of SBD to tie it all together!

What will I win?


100% of SBD generated from this post will be split between two competitors.

How do I compete?


This is super easy:
Step 1 - Create a post on your page, posting an image of your beard and tag the post with #steemitbeards.
Step 2 - Wait to see if you win!

9C2C8BAA-CCA7-4B99-8F3C-8AA531E7C32E.jpeg

Source

How do I win?


At the end of the week when this post pays out I will select two winners. The first category is the most well groomed beard. The second category is the most fun beard. I will select a winner from each category and they will split the SBD gained from this post 50/50.

Please note, you are not required to upvote or re-steem this post to enter. With this in mind the prize money solely depends on how well this post does, so be generous :)

0E6AF9F1-1E45-4326-A337-EA86FE9D6296.jpeg

Source

Let’s all have fun with this!

Show me them beards!

Sort:  

Had to 100% this contest!




This beard seems so metal. Love it man.

Don’t forget, to be eligible create your own post with pics and tag #steemitbeards

Here is my entry. I can tuck my mustache behind my ears, can anyone else do any tricks?
Edit: this is the first time I grew out my mustache.
Chopped that off, and took a little over 2 years to get where I am now.
https://steemit.com/steemitbeards/@howweroll/steemit-beard-contest-entry

Awesome man, this is going to be lots of fun!
Here my Canadian Beard, I feel it's not as wild as you fellows down their but a bit more practical.
https://steemit.com/steemitbeards/@phelimint/who-s-got-the-best-beard-on-steemit-contest-entry

The untraditional approach, but the chicks really dig it 🤩
https://steemit.com/steemitbeards/@bushkill/battle-of-the-beards-my-entry

No one needs to enter. I'm going to win by default.

Mate, after reading you post - https://steemit.com/steemitbeards/@holoz0r/beards-of-steemit-unite-battle-of-the-beards - I reckon you've got it in the bag!

There are actually much better ones up here in Humpty Doo but the blokes out there don't know how to use computers, so you're safe!! They mostly just sit around the pub and listen to ZZ Top - Lol.

This comment is excellent!

Just a bit of NT humour......

Maybe it's not that bad to have a beard after all :D

Absolutely not, beards are great!

nice one!

I might try for lamb chops at some point, but there are two clear patches that just won't play ball.
The rest isn't much to write home about either.
I could be the only man in the competition and still lose.

You have seven days, don’t break that razor out!

Haven't shaved in 3.
Happy to continue unshaven for another 7.
Beard won't be visible in the photo.
Will you run it again next year?
I'll start now.

I can run this again if you won’t shave for a year :)

Nobody wants that. Last time I lasted 6 months, still looked like Scooby Doo's mate.

Post a photo of that man! I'm sure you got a few kicking around, didn't read anything about being your current beards I got see this mess.

No, no selfies of that, and I'm not walking around with dryer lint stuck to my chin for another 6 months just to take a photo :)
Not sure if you saw @kombatwombat delegated 1000 SP to @silvergoldbotty.
If she could drop him 20 steem and blow him a kiss at some point that'd be great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42