Beginning to draw; TipssteemCreated with Sketch.

How did I start drawing?

image

Since I was a kid, I really love to draw anywhere like in our house, from our cabinets to doors and elsewhere. Now I'm really enjoying to draw with enough practice. The back of my notebooks were full of random sketches mostly like lips, eyes and nose. That is a part of my practice. Do it everyday and you will get used to it they said.

13.png



Now if you feel like you're into drawing, try it now! I will tell you how did I start when I was clueless when it comes to drawing.

As I've mentioned above, I started drawing specific parts of the face like lips, nose and eyes. You can do it as well. In any piece of paper, just do a rough sketches of those. You can use reference ofcourse! It won't be perfect because it's just a rough sketch but as you go on, little by little you can add some details or if you don't want then stop. It doesn't need to be perfect though


13.png


here, you can see some of my sketches of lips and noses in different poses and angles. Simple as that.

image


If you pursue on drawing faces, get a reference photo you want and start sketching it. Ofcourse you won't get it at first. What I did was, I draw the same reference and each drawing, I notice where did I go wrong or what part I didn't get. And by time, I know what technique should I apply to that part.


13.png



Here's a rough sketch I did. You can try it as well! This is Park Jimin of BTS.

image


I hope this post will encourage you to draw. This is just an introduction to some of my experiences so I will do another post with a more detailed drawing, reply if what part do you want me to do! Like hair, lips etc.. I will do my best to make a step by step process.

13.png


Thank you for reading!

KEEP PRACTICING

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Drawing is about putting your thought on paper...hope to see some original work soon...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Congratulations @ishangsdjkl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations, you have been upvoted and resteemed by @newbieresteemday!

newbieresteemday.png

Do you want to meet more people, get an answer to your questions and/or promote your post? Join the Steem Terminal Discord server HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49