My Story: Entry for the Tell Your Story Contest

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have been working online as a freelancer for years before Steemit. I have been continuously searching and learning on new ways to earn online and I stumbled upon Steemit in one of the sites that I cannot remember exactly what it is cause I am excited to check out the site. :P

So, no one exactly introduce the site to me. I just read and browse the Steemit site and decided to sign up. At first I am bit worried not to be accepted cause it took more than a day before I received an email telling me I am qualified to sign up to Steemit. I usually post about our cats as I do have lots of photos and videos of them waiting to be uploaded on here. :D

I also post in the photography and food categories. Always feel good here when my blogs was being commented and worst will be when no one even look at it. :P

I am a postal stamp collector and have some old coins collection as well. I am recently trying to be in the photography world since I enjoy taking photos.

I have been a member of this site for a week only and so far, I could say it was a good week for a newbie like me. Life after steemit for me, I think will be just the same as I am still working online. :D

Sort:  

All the best and nice entry!

I'm the winner of the "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts (Check out his blog)! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

Wow thanks!
Congrats for winning that contest, currently checking his blogs. :D

hello zararina! :) Im actually a newbie here. Im from philippines as wel :D will follow you for your next story

Thanks! Followed you too. :)

yey thanks! san ka sa ph?

Welcome, taga metro manila. :D

i see. lapit lang pala hehehe

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Nice story bro , i am going to follow you, i dont want missing your next post

Thanks for that. :D
Followed you too.

Thanks for your entry. best of luck ; )

Thanks for the contest! :D
Yes, good luck to me hehehe.

I am glad to meet you. Have you joined minnowsupport project in the Discord channel?

Hi nice to know you too here. :)
Yes, I am one of the minnows there in discord. :D

Sweet! :) I need to learn everyone off channel.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zararina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55