The PURPOSE of steemit... I have finally worked it out.

in #steemit7 years ago

About 5 days ago I joined steemit.com, and I was excited!!!! I have made at least $200k as a freelance writer and learning about this amazing space I though of opportunities..... and most of all MONEY$$$

If I am brutally honest with myself....... I was excite with the opportunity to write..... But I was wanting the MONEY..... And no matter what I told myself..... the MONEY was on the back of my mind.... And with such a vested interest, even if I have so called good reasons like family....son....wife....etc.... I now believe that it was really not a good reason for getting into this. I have always known that anytime I made money was because I added value.... And my actions was based on integrity.....

How did entering steemit based on greed influence my actions? I rewrote articles based on popular topics that I was not really that into. I used popular tags on articles that had little to do with it hoping to get more views. I also wrote about things I used to be involved with that I am trying to get away from. If you check out my profile and read my article you will know what I mean.

https://steemit.com/@yoda1917

And what did that achieve for me?

I did over 20 articles and they either got from 0.00 to 2.11.................

So I came to a realisation.......... I got it all wrong............. Like so many well meaning members here like @steemisbeautiful @steemit @Adil @fyrstikken @everittdmickey and many others. I still ignored the message.......

BE MYSELF.... AND POST WHAT I AM PASSIONATE ABOUT. And most of all....... DON'T POST FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY..... JUST POST FOR THE PRIME PURPOSE OF ADDING VALUE.....

I get it now.........

Like the Law of Attraction............ finding the love of my life............ and so many lessons in life has taught me......
STOP CHASING............... And just do things to contribute......

I wish I can write more.... but to be totally honest and this is what is bringin out the honesty....... I have had a fre more single malts than usual......... And I am feeling good about changing my approach.

And to the creators of steemit. I have learned a lot more than I bargained for about looking within....and you have already added more value to my life than you realise.

Over and out for tonight..............

You ain't seen nothing yet to what I am going to offer

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @yoda1917 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

good post! I think people have to realize there are some new rules with things like steemit.com : I made an article based on Kevin Kelly's book "New rules for the new economy you might find helpful! (It is currently eligible for a 5 SBD best commenter prize)

https://steemit.com/economy/@the-traveller/how-to-think-about-steemit-com-and-navigate-it-lessons-from-new-rules-for-the-new-economy-by-kevin-kelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01