The TIYM Steemit video project only needs 3 MORE CLIPS. SUBMIT YOURS NOW!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


We needed 106 clips from every one of you as I could possibly get to submit them.
We're down to the final 3.

The original deadline was last Friday, December 16th.

Because of this shortage I've extended the deadline
to this coming Friday, December 23rd.

:::::Click here for full project details.:::::

If you haven't submitted a video yet,
it's super easy and only takes a few minutes.

Use whatever camera you have, even if you have a cell phone that records video, just shoot a few seconds of video of something even mildly interesting and then upload it to Youtube or Vimeo, then reply here with your video link and I'll take care of the rest. Everyone in the final edit gets 1 second, so make it a good one!



For those who have submitted a video, I implore you to



Sort:  

I would LOVE to subit one, but I don't know how to make this happen!?! I have a video on my computer that I filmed and would LOVE, again, to share with the community... Maybe you could give me a bit of help??? Great project by the way, thanks for doing this and namaste :)

Hi @eric-boucher
If you'd like, you can email it to me at my username at hotmail
I'll load it on vimeo and forward to @winstonwolfe...or you can upload the video to vimeo and give it a shot. Either way, let me know. ps - @timcliff sent me a message to see if I could help. ;)

If you have a gmail address, you also have 15 GB of storage on Google Drive. Go to drive.google.com and sign in (if you're not already), and you'll have an option to upload files to your Drive. Once you've got it there, you'll have options for sharing it. Once you get a link, you can share that here. :)

I think you should have it by now as I get a message telling me that it has been shared with you already... Would you please let me know if you got it. Thanks again for your precious help, have a wonderful day and namaste :)

I don't have anything shared with me. You should be able to produce a shareable link.

Perfect! It's still processing your video, but once it's done I should be able to grab it. Thank you! :D

I'm uploading the video into the Google Drive account and just about to try again with a different account... Thanks.

Here you go, this should help. It should generate a link that you can simply copy, and then paste here.

https://support.google.com/drive/answer/2494822?co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop&hl=en

Thanks a bunch for this highly valuable reply. I shall do so, tomorrow, and finally be able to share the videos I'd love to share with you all. Namaste :)

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 19 Dec 2016 - 23:54 UTC

TIYM Steemit video project only needs 10 MORE CLIPS. SUBMIT YOURS NOW!

steemit.com/steemit/@winst… / https://t.co/smYLyUnKMU

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hi Winston,

Just checking in (because I did not hear back from you on this specific topic) to be sure you "got my memo" about the availability of some "Steemit Logo" video clips I've made. You're welcome to incorporate any of them in your project that you may care to. For example:


You can find a complete list in my Topical Table of Contents, linked from the GIF below.😄😇😄

@creatr

Hey thanks! I've got a logo already chosen for this project. However, I see potentially using other logos for future projects. Otherwise, I appear to already have a surfing video from you for this project. :D

You're welcome, and Thanks for responding!

Glad to now know that these are at least "on your radar." ;)

YES! I was just about to chase you guys down. LOL

Hahaha!!! Good. We sometimes get caught up in priorities and let some of these other priorities slide by. Grateful for another opportunity to get in on it!

Oh my gosh, so close! Who else can I chase down?
Did anyone get in touch with @berniesanders?

Hey, yeah! I'm down for a bernie video!

Very cool. I really like your "realistic" series. However, I've already chosen an animated logo for this particular project, but would be thrilled to use one of those for a future project, perhaps.
Do you have anything shot with a camera that I could use for this current project?

actually, strike that. I'm going to use one of the realistic logos if that's okay with you. I'll consider that your 1-second. ;-)

Yes friend, it seems perfect. Thank you

Yes! Soooooooooooooo close.... results pending!

I have another one from me if that is accepted

That's cool, but I'd like to avoid multiples from the same person if at all possible. The only exception to this is if your video shows other Steemit members in the flesh.

:D That's ok! I can't wait to see the video result.

cool idea, me likey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29