Really good steemit article that is past 7days old so I can’t resteem it😡

in #steemit6 years ago

I hate that great work basically dies after 7 days! Crazy!

Anyhow this guy wrote a great post about the investment vs work equation on steem....link below

https://steemit.com/math/@edb/how-much-money-should-a-blogger-invest-in-steem-power-i-did-the-math

Sort:  

When I post hard-earned (often original) material, I have very little expectation it will be appreciated within 7-days. I just hope my posts are online for a few years so a broad audience may view them and draw inspiration.
I have upvoted posts and comments that were months, even years old. Sorry the authors/curators didn't get paid as they should, but I gave my upvote with sincerity. They probably gained a follower, at least.
There should be a monthly or even yearly lifespan for posts. Perhaps there is a way to select those worthy of credit after one week of posting.

Yes, one of many issues steemit needs to work on if it wants to grow into a truly valuable media platform. Of course the steem protocol allows other creative spinoffs but not sure if these fundamental problems can be changed at that level. I think they have to be changed at the protocol level.

They say risk only comes from not knowing what you are doing.

Resteemed to over 19200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs like @touseefk @amigurumi for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.

Byteball is doing a airdrop on Steemit, where you can get 10 $ - 160 $ for free. More infos here.

@resteem.bot

Thanks, William. I think you'll like the Deadpost Initiative, which highlights and rewards undervalued older posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70