3 Ways You Can Make Up Losses In Your Wallet When STEEM Is At A $1.00

in #steemit7 years ago

It is tough to look at our wallets and see the value down by over 50%, but there are ways we can make up for the losses. 

You are still getting the same amount of SP and SBD, but the value is down. Now is the time to do one or a couple of these things to get paid more because we can't control the price of STEEM but we can control how hard we work to get it.


1. Blog More

This one is simple, just put more content up. If you were making $10 a post and posting twice a day, you have to post four times a day at $5 each to make the same daily total. That doesn't mean you go out and post about crap, you have to put in the work and make good content. 

If you can double up, then do it. If you are already posting 3-4 posts a day. Go for 5 a day or whatever is right for you. Just find a way to blog more consistently. If you took the weekends off, you can make up some ground there. 

If you put in the work now, when the value does come back you will have accumulated a lot more SP and will a dramatic change in your Steemit net worth.


2. Comment More

If you are not making what you once were, then get out an comment more. You can make good money commenting and adding value to other people's posts. If your value is slipping a little then go and make it up by engaging with some of the larger fish in the site.

If you comment more you will also get the attention of a lot more people and it will help the votes on your blog too... if you do it consistently.


3. Promote More

We can all help the site by spreading the word and eventually help the value of STEEM, but what I am talking about is telling people about your blog. Posting your best stuff on the Steemit groups on Facebook. Sharing on Twitter and Reddit. 

There is a lot you can do to promote your work off of Steemit. Here is an amazing blog by @cryptoctopus about what he is doing to increase his SEO and get more attention. Steemit SEO Casestudy Part 3 - More Profile Links & Bookmarks

The thing is, if you put in the work now, it will really pay off when the value goes back up which I believe it will. I believe in Steemit and think we all have a great opportunity. Just don't lose focus when the value is down.

What do you plan to do to make up for some of the losses in your wallet's value? Let me know in the comments below.

To my followers, you are the crypto in my wallet, you make me worth more!

Sort:  

Great advice, it's hard to be patient but I know it will come back up, just a matter of time!

I agree. In the mean time, this is a great opportunity to get better and grow so when it does come back it will be that much sweeter.

This is a joke although some may be true

This is how I usually repost this may not work for others but here we go :

Post

Cry

Contemplate life and Suicide

Post

Cry (Huddle in a ball and rock back and forth)

Contemplate the Governments existence and involvement in basically everything (loose shit, scream I don't give a give, bang a couple holes in the wall, drop a terd)

Post a gaming Video

Rinse, Repeat, Cry

Ok all of it is true I have no idea what anyone thinks of my content so I have to spend a couple hours crying in the bath tub convincing myself it's worth the cheescake, cotton candy, cookies, lemons chips and possible a donut.

lol, I can say one thing. If you don't have confidence in your content, it is going to be hard to find fans you will. Believe in yourself. I might add one suggestion that might help, work on finding a more defined niche. That has helped me. I think you are hilarious! You'll do fine here my friend, you have a new follower.

The amount of quality content in feeds is way down right now, so it's a good chance to get new followers if you have a few good articles up your sleeve. Thanks for posting!

I agree, it is a great time to put out great content. I see a lot of posts saying it is time to invest in STEEM, but I think it is time to invest in good content too. Both can be winning strategies. Thanks for your support and reply. I appreciate it.

This is excellent advice and a well written post.

Blogging more is a great plan. I remember when Steem went as low as .04 and those that kept blogging then made huge profits when the price went up. Just keep Steeming is the key.

Upvoted, resteemed, and I'm already following you.

@luzcypher you are awesome. Your kind words, support and encouragement mean a lot to me. I wasn't here for the .4 days, but you are 100% right. If you put in the work now, it will all pay off one day. I'm not going anywhere!!! lol Thanks again for the support. You rock.

I post 3-5 posts in a day and everyone returns me 0.01-0.10. For sure I can double quantity of my posts but what does it give me? additional 25 cents?

I spend on steemit probably 10 hours in a day, I comment a lot, post a lot, and as a result my daily reward is 1-2 SBD... seriously? I make 55 per hour on my main job.

It looks like I would "play in steem" 2 more months more before I would move money outside and close my account

I hear what you are saying and it can be tough for sure. If you are posting that much, then maybe look at what you can do to each post to get more views. I know a lot of your stuff is your artwork. Maybe you write more about the piece and add some of the story and motivation behind it. So your post has a lot more depth and adds more value. Maybe mess around with the theadlines, but maybe the best thing would just be to figure out how to get more per post at this point. Also maybe mess around with what tags you are using. I hope that helps!!!!

my English is very bad. i can only put some sentences about nothing. I cannot write a long text.
Would you personally read a post with grammar mistakes or a post which has sentences with wrong words order? I don't think so.
Google translator often gives wrong meanings.

this platform has nothing for other language people

I personally don't care about grammar. What is your native tongue?

I'm native Russian speaker

This is PRECISELY why I posted my services on @steemgigs for proofreading AND copyediting, and I'm not the only one there. 1 STEEM for 150 words was the going rate last month.
Maybe I'm NOT a great idea person, no matter what I think- but I've had professional experience in this field

Everyone should be treating steemit like a social media platform and not a live off of type income. If you treated steemit like you do with facebook or reddit than you would get more interest in your content. I see alot of people just leaving comments like " follow me i followed you" or "nice upload thank you", maybe in hopes of making a penny or two but usually no one upvotes those comments at all. I fully believe in being a part of the community and the others doing the same will notice you and possibly comment you back or follow and become friends.
Thank you @walkingkeys I dont always upvote but when i do, its because i love you, haha <3

Thank you for taking the time to read. I agree. I'm happy that most of the awesome people that reply on my stuff don't leave comments like that. Mainly because if someone asks for a follow I call them out. lol. I appreciate the kind words and you picked up a new follower.

If I were able to pursue this as my day job, I'd probably be working even harder to generate good content and make sure my comments actually mean as much as possible in the context of the thread to maximize my earning- one decent post may be worth 10 or 100 times as much as something tossed off in seconds.

If you were making $10 a post and posting twice a day

sigh I wish that were my minimum number.

hahahaha, me too! I was just trying to pick something easy for me to do math with. hahaha. Thanks for reading.

I am doing number 4: Buy More.

hahaha, nice!!!!

Great tips as always sir.

I really appreciated your ideas of what can be done while the value is down. I really love how you focused on actions of what we can do. I'd like to add a few more thoughts about the mindset we hold. We are creating a paradigm shift here at Steemit, so looking at this moment's "what is" is counterproductive. Most all investments are gauged in success by the long haul. I put my focus on building relationships, contributing the best content I can, and having faith in the process. This is a social platform, that we get to literally reshape how social platforms operate. We are building currency out of the value we are creating in what we share - that's in posts and responses. How cool is that! I choose to focus on what is really cool, keep my cool by not focusing on how much my vote or wallet says right at the moment.

In the Matrix, a reality was created in people's head, while they were hanging in a little pod somewhere. Whenever our hero and heroines went into the Matrix, they were challenged by the perceived limits. The volatility of our digital currency is just one of our perceived limits. In this reality inside Steemit, we can rise above the appearance of loss, and reach for our best selves which are heroic.

Wow, that was a great response and you have the right attitude for success. Plus I loved your matrix analogy at the end. You are 100% right. I will say, once you have invested a lot of time and in some cases money, you want to make sure your wallet value stays up. One thing to think about, it is easy to say don't worry about the wallet value when you don't have much value in the wallet, but as the value increases, it's harder to ignore and you want to find ways to protect it.
I'm glad you commented and you picked up a new follower. Thank you for reading. Now all you need to do is post some more. Don't be shy! I'm sure you have a lot of great content in that mind of yours. Share it with us.

I love your respons @walkingkeys. I think you are a 100% right. Once I have invested a lot of time, and there is dollar value, I will have a harder time keeping my positive attitude.

And I made a choice when I joined Steemit, to try to keep some balance in my perspective by not investing a lot of energy into building the money aspect of it, for 2 reasons. I want to really work towards helping to build a new paradigm. If I focus just on the money, it warps my sense of priorities. It is so easy for me to slip into a deprivation consciousness. I'm just not willing to go there. Actually as I write, I am thinking I will go make a larger post about this.

Thanks for your cheerleading!!! I do have lots of content in this mind and heart. Thanks for your genuine response to me. I am recovering from a medical procedure, and just now was able to reply back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58