You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Ways You Can Make Up Losses In Your Wallet When STEEM Is At A $1.00

in #steemit7 years ago

Everyone should be treating steemit like a social media platform and not a live off of type income. If you treated steemit like you do with facebook or reddit than you would get more interest in your content. I see alot of people just leaving comments like " follow me i followed you" or "nice upload thank you", maybe in hopes of making a penny or two but usually no one upvotes those comments at all. I fully believe in being a part of the community and the others doing the same will notice you and possibly comment you back or follow and become friends.
Thank you @walkingkeys I dont always upvote but when i do, its because i love you, haha <3

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read. I agree. I'm happy that most of the awesome people that reply on my stuff don't leave comments like that. Mainly because if someone asks for a follow I call them out. lol. I appreciate the kind words and you picked up a new follower.

If I were able to pursue this as my day job, I'd probably be working even harder to generate good content and make sure my comments actually mean as much as possible in the context of the thread to maximize my earning- one decent post may be worth 10 or 100 times as much as something tossed off in seconds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55