My first 24 hours on SteemIt - Surprising

in #steemit7 years ago

In reflection of my first 24 hours on SteemIt, I have realized the power of good content.

I want to read more, write more, comment more and converse more. It's such a lovely community of people, full of support and quality. I find myself opening SteemIt before I open my Facebook. And it's simply because I am bound to find something INTERESTING, thought-provoking and expansive here, rather than reading about my friend copping baby urine in the eye during a midnight diaper change...yeah, nah I'm good thanks {unfollow}.

So thank you for your support, your time, your help and your content. I look forward to more hours of reading, writing and talking. I wish you all the best for the weekend ahead!

Namaste new friends x

15995169_1671789349786003_8249073123512926371_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @vividlife :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Couldn't agree more. Much more interesting content here. Also some extremely boring and pointless content here. But facebook is mostly full of the latter.

Hope to see more of your thought provoking posts. Come follow me @jmcmeekin

It's awesome you're here Jess! x

Glad you signed up maaaate, good to have more friends on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78