My first week as a Steemian

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemians

I joined Steemit a week ago, and I would like to tell you about my experiences.

It has been a fantastic week!! I have read a lot of posts, some funny, others very serious... One thing has become very clear, most of you put a lot of effort into whatever you are doing, that is awesome!!!

I made a lot of comments, tried to give my opinion...that is basically what I am here for! The responds that I have gotten, has been respectful and clarifying...Again, that is why I am here!!

After a week, I have 49 followers...don't know if that is good or bad, but I am happy about every single one of them...and I try to read their posts, and interact if I have something to say!

The last few days, there has been some minor disruptions regarding Steemit...I have no idea if this is a new problem, or if you have experienced more down time on Steemit in the past?? If anyone wants to make a comment about that, I would be very thankful!

All in all, it has been a great first week, and I look forward to interact more with you people...Thanks for making this a great place to be!!!

e138a174c33a48931521dcc5639d4a03--happy-pictures-smiley-faces.jpg

Sort:  

Glad you enjoy your time here. It takes patience and learn how to play the game. As it is in everything in life. Keep on steering .

Good morning, leaving you an upvote from another little fish!!

I have been here for about 10 days now and I'm having a similar experience.

I interact as much as possible and try to enjoy it to the most. And how much do I enjoy creating some post!! Even though it often takes quite much time and nobody will actually read it.
But now it is out there for everyone to find!!

I hope you can build up your follower base soon!
Please keep doing what you like!

Have a great day🐥

Thanks for the response! I am glad that others feel the same way I do! I will always continue to do what I like...Isn't that what life is all about??

You are completely right.
Let's never give up doing so!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello😁 Thanks for commenting👍

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vintherinvest to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
There is a sponsored @OriginalWorks contest currently running with a 125 SBD prize pool!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 11.61 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @vintherinvest

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53