Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (11.11.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 6648 SBD and 13147 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Scam Your Funds and Friends Arent Safe -- by @lovenfreedom with a current reward of 85 SBD

For my third antiabuse contribution, Im tackling one of the most destructive type of abuse Scam. One thing we need to do while surfing the web is be leery of any links. Be leery of any screen asking for your password. Main pic by What is scam on the blockchain How to find scammyphishy posts and comments on the blockchain Scam is defined as a fraudulent or deceptive act or operation. You might think its only for emails and mails. No, you can also fall for it in the world of wide trap...

#2 Aristotle App Automatic Fetching of Contributions, Weekly Reports part 2 and more -- by @dimitrisp with a current reward of 84 SBD

Aristotle App will help the translation teams of utopianio have a more uniformed and centralised method to keep track of their progress and tasks. Most of the teams are using spreadsheets to manage their work, but if such spreadsheets are not properly managed, they can become a burden instead of a help I know as Im part of the Greek Translations Team. It was originally created to help the Greek Teams activities in the Translation category, as well as managing the community account aris...

#3 The Storage Without Steps In Magoksa Tempe -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 78 SBD

I had visited Magoksa temple several times before, but seeing this strange storage was first time in this visit. It was not special storage at first glance, but suddenly I noticed that there was no stairs in the storage. I could not find the entrance. So I walked around it, and finally I could find strange wooden things. It could be told as a ladder or stairways. It was strange why they made such a strange inconvenient steps. How could they maintain the balance on such an inconvenien...

#4 Medical Undergraduates Annual Scientific Research Meeting MUASRM; Update On My Mobile Phone Application Research -- by @n4zrizulkafli with a current reward of 50 SBD

It was a tiring experience, after a few months struggling with both medical and programming related subjects, finally, last week, we have successfully presented our own research at the Medical Undergraduates Annual Scientific Research Meeting MUASRM which was held in the Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. There are 18 oral presentations and 34 poster presentations and I must say, each and every single one of them is unique and interesting; if I were to be a judge, it w...

#5 Playa Caleton, Dominican Republic You wont find it unless someone shows you -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 49 SBD

I found this place.....because someone showed me. It is at the end of a a completely unmarked road that there is no good reason anyone would turn down unless instructed to do so. Even if someone did turn on it accidentally they would quickly turn around because the road is in terrible shape leading to this protected cove of a beach. The first thing you will notice is likely holy crap, there is almost no one here! but that is only because there is almost no one there. They do, howev...

#6 No one knows how to do stuff anymore -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 47 SBD

Not no one but I can say with a real sense of seriousness that people are getting dumber and less capable of troubleshooting or even sorting out what years ago might be considered common knowledge situations. I realize this is a get off my lawn moment but I honestly believe that knowledge, on how to do stuff, being passed down from generation to generation, is behind us... and this is not a good thing at all. I am not getting on anyones case; I am one of the biggest offenders of this....

#7 We are getting a little crazy with the antibacterial stuff -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 47 SBD

This comes as an observation from someone that left the United States to go live a playtime job in Asia around the turn of the millennium. I have returned to visit in the years past, but I havent really spent enough time to really understand what has actually changed in the past near 20 years. One of the things I have noticed is that well, i guess germs are stronger because people are paranoid AF about it. I knew that these gels existed and i figured well, for a doctor maybe only to ...

#8 E.T. film This film came with so much merch -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 47 SBD

I was old enough. As a matter of fact I might have been exactly the correct age for their target demographic. When this Spielberg gem hit the scenes, it almost immediately was everywhere. I thought to write about this because Henry Thomas Elliot in E.T. is now in a popular Netflix show that I have not yet watched called The Haunting of Hill House. Ill have to check that out at some point. He was in a movie with Brad Pitt years ago called Legends of the Fall but to be honest I dont...

#9 Flower Arrangements -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 46 SBD

Over the small hobbies Ive developed over the years and really grown to enjoy is creating flower arrangements. Ive always loved the breath of natural beauty and pop of color a vase full of fresh flowers brought to a space, but selecting the various flowers for an arrangement and putting them together in an aesthetically pleasing way has become a small creative outlet. It is much more cost effective to use flowers from the garden or a variety of market flowers than to purchase a premade arran...

#10 Community Centers -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 46 SBD

I just became aware of a great resource I had available, that I had never really thought about Community Centers. When we went to vote on Election Day, we had several voting locations available to us, and the closest was a local Community Center, one of many in Albuquerque. I guess I had thought of them as more places for kids, but I noticed all the programs and activities for adults and seniors as well. Some of the first activities I noticed are free, like boxing and kendo lessons, car...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75