What Exactly is the STEEMIT Tag for Anyway?

in #steemit8 years ago

What Exactly is the STEEMIT Tag for Anyway?

steemit516dd.png

I've got a question:

What is the "steemit" tag for?

Is it for food recipes?

Is it for arts & crafts?

Is it for origami?

Is it for pirated art work?

Is it for artistic technique?

Is it for fitness?

Is it for poetry?

Is it for history?

Is it for education not related to steemit?

Is it for anything that displays a Steemit logo but that isn't actually about steemit (see above links)?

Or is it for posts that actually relate to steemit, its development, its community, ethics, help, use, questions, etc?

Or can I just tag all my posts "steemit" with or without a logo so I can make more money? And are all tags actually meaningless? Or should they be germane to the topic of the post?

I'm just wondering. Should I just start tagging everything "steemit"?

Sort:  

The steemit tags is for when you are on steemit apparently. It's another word for all

You could ask the reverse question: who go on #steemit anyway? "Not all the tags are created equal"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13