Never too old - Fitness Rehab begins - Getting back to the norm #First week summary including weigh in and before video 26th August - September 8th

in #life8 years ago (edited)

fit-rehab-thumbf1ab7.jpg

Six months no training and a shitty diet. It's time to get things right again

Over the next eight weeks I will share my fitness rehab back to normality, my normality that is. If you're just beginning your fitness journey or getting back into fitness, I am sure you will find some very useful tips and techniques in the videos.

Life will always present us with obstacles.

Bad decisions or bad luck can turn our lives upside down.

For someone that has spent many years exercising Restoring balance is not impossible it is inevitable

Never treat exercise as a challenge because when the challenge is over human nature tends to slip us back into old habits. Think of it as a new hobby that will become part of your new and improved lifestyle. Progress is progress so take it slow and work your way towards sustainable goals

August 26th - Recording body data with Inbody at Nutrishop.

  • Age 47
  • Height - 5ft 11 inches
  • Weight - 210 lbs
  • Skeletal muscle mass - 97.7
  • Body Fat Mass - 40.8
  • Body mass index - 29.3
  • Body fat - 19.4

If you want to be serious about fitness and achieving your goals, It is imperative to record everything before you start your fitness path to success.


August 29th - Body compare video for future reference

Creating a video of what your body composition looks like before you begin your fitness journey is vital for comparisons


September 1st - Day 1 Workout 1

Jayden, my son, is with me in this first workout. He will only be working out occasionally

First Warm up 5 minutes

There are 6 blocks

Each block is 3 minutes

Each block has 3 exercises

Each exercise is 10 repetitions then rotate to the next exercise

After each block take 1-minute break.

8-minute ab workout

Most workouts will be the same time span. The specific exercises will vary for each workout video.

The first day is always the hardest. It is important not to push too hard otherwise you will be too sore in the next two days, and might find it too difficult to keep going. Only do what you can and remember progress is progress


September 2nd - Day 2 Workout 2

  • Warm up 5 minutes

  • Block 1 - Air squats/Push ups/Bent over dumbbell rows

  • Block 2 - Sumo squats/Burpees/Arm curls

  • Block 3 - Repeat block 1

  • Block 4 - Repeat block 2

  • Block 5 - Squat press/Hammer curls/Calf raises

  • Block 6 - Hyper extensions/Planks/Dumbell deadlifts

    Finish off with the 8-minute ab workout


    September 3rd/4th - Rest


    September 5th - Day 5 Workout 3

This video was shot at night, so quality isn't too great.

  • Warm up 5 minutes

  • Block 1 - Arm curls/Squats/Push ups

  • Block 2 - Shoulder press/Hyper extensions/Lunges

  • Block 3 - Repeat block 1

  • Block 4 - Repeat block 2

  • Block 5 - Burpees/Hammer curls/Upright rows

  • Block 6 - Planks/Bent over rows/Tricep kickbacks

  • 8-minute ab workout.

    Resting for 2 days made this workout a lot easier and I had more stamina.


    September 6th - Day 6 Workout 4

  • Jayden returns for another workout:)

  • Warm up 5 minutes

  • Block 1 - Arm curls/Squats/Sit ups

  • Block 2 - Planks/Hyper extensions/Tricep kickbacks

  • Block 3 - Repeat block 1

  • Block 4 - Repeat block 2

  • Block 5 - Plate rotations/Round the worlds/Weighted situps/Russian twists

  • Block 6 - Plate push ups/Steering Wheels​/Dumbell cleans

  • 8-minute ab workout

    It is important to change up your exercises otherwise, the same routine can get boring, and also your body needs change to make change:)


    September 7th - Day 7 Workout 5

  • Feeling really strong today the training is starting to kick in

    • Warm up 5 minutes

    • Block 1 - Hammer Curls/Tricep kickbacks/Hyper extensions

    • Block 2 - Planks/Hyper extensions/Tricep kickbacks

    • Block 3 - Repeat block 1

    • Block 4 - Repeat block 2

    • Block 5 - Plate rotations/Round the worlds/Weighted situps/Russian twists

    • Block 6 - Plate push ups/Steering Wheels/Dumbell cleans

    • 8-minute ab workout


    September 8th - Day 8 Workout 6

    This was meant to be a rest day, but I couldn't resist

    • Warm up 5 minutes
    • Block 1 - Arm curls/Air Squats/Push ups
    • Block 2 - Lunges/Sit-ups/Round the worlds
    • Block 3 - Burpees/Hyper extensions/Side Planks
    • Block 4 - Repeat block 1
    • Block 5 - Repeat block 2
    • Block 6 - Burpees/Hyper extensions
    • 8-minute ab workout

    You will notice in block 6 I only did 2 exercises; this was to ensure I did 3 sets of 10 burpees to get oxygen debt


    I have decided to make it easier for you to follow (if you want to) I will post each workout as a single post and then a summary post at the end of the week like this post.

    I will provide details of my diet in the posts I make for single workouts.

    References:

    Golds gym 40lb dumbells set from Walmart for very cheap $16.88

    Cap 20lb Kettle bell $20.00

    Log food for calorie count

    Dj Metro and Dj Spin can be found on B96 HERE

    8 Minute Ab Workout source HERE


    Remember fitness is a lifestyle and not something you feel you have to do.

    I am a madman for collecting data, so the videos are long, and I don't expect you to watch them all or even 1 to the end, but I like to make sure I don't miss anything when I decide on a mission. I will be posting the single workouts as I complete them starting with the September 12th workout, so they maybe a little easier to take in:).

    CMON STEEMIAN'S IF I CAN DO IT ANYONE CAN. Live healthy and your productivity will go through the roof!


    Follow

    Sort:  

    Hello @ cryptoiskey,

    It gives us pleasure to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiative.

    Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

    We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

    Good luck!
    ~RHW~

    I love this idea. I love anyone looking out for the little guy really. I've spent my whole life getting in fights trying to protect the little guy, and then I joined the Army of course LOL. You guys keep it up though.

    @robinhoodwhale I feel truly honoured. It makes the day so much brighter seeing this comment and all the love. I can tell you RobinHoodWhale and all the voters supporting the initiative is something very special and unique. Now I know how it feels to get chosen, it is a steemit experience one won't forget. thank you muchly to all the RHW supporters:) you all made my day!

    Haha, this read went down well with my coffee...I actually am having coffee right now. :) Keep up the good workouts man, maybe I will start feeling inadequate and force myself to start as well. :)

    Not time like the present to go to war!

    Wow, I see why this article was featured on @robinhoodwhale. You put a LOT of work into this post. It hasn't gone unnoticed. Thanks for sharing and I wish you the best in accomplishing your get ripped goals!

    Thanks mate, yeah did take a while to compile that's for sure. Thanks yeah even this post gives me the motivation to stay on track. I t is amazing when something is smack bang in your face how it can determine your way of thinking:)

    You go man!

    I might have to start doing a workout and blogging it here.

    Yeah man those late night bowls of cereal took their toll lol...but once you start and get over the first few days of pain it is smooth sailing:)

    "Never to old" .... too*

    oh I am hopeless at spelling and grammar always have been, lack of schooling. Thanks for the heads up:)

    no problemo ;)
    keep up the good work

    Excellent stuff, you are like a machine already!!

    I am thinking of doing it the other way around, showing off my perfectly sculpted body and then through a succession of weeks of take out and doughnuts chronicling my abs sad decline ;0)

    lol cmon that is to easy,lol

    Lol, dammit, exposed! :o)

    hahaha ...but damn you, lol..now all i can think about is doughnuts....get outta my head be gone with you sweet thoughts.

    This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

    Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

    Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.028
    BTC 58607.22
    ETH 2616.94
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.43