1 Month on 120 Followers! Thank you!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I Joined on Steemit June 14th. My long-time friend @jessamynorchard mentioned on facebook that she was going to be playing a gig in my area, at a Steemit gathering. I had heard about Steemit for a while, but wasn't sure I had anything to offer to the platform. But, I was VERY much wanting to see her and hear her play. So, after thinking it over, brainstorming various potential post topics, I decided that I DID have something to add, and I DID want to join. So I did!
And then, shortly after, I went to the Steemit KC gathering where I met a whole bunch of AWESOME people! See my post about it here.
()


I wrote my introduction story titled My Intro/Birth/Naming Story, I posted the best poem I ever wrote The In-Between, which almost no one read (it's okay, no hard feelings, I was new here).

tealclouds.png

I wrote the first of what will likely be many posts about Mothering Kaia May.
Kaia&Me19months.png
I Resteemed some awesome content. I joined a few photo contests/challenges. Then I told the The Serendipitous Story of How I Came to be Ozark Born and Raised. My Mom was pissed because I posted it without verifying all the details of the story with her first. I did have an error, which my Mom pointed out, and I fixed-thank goodness for the edit button. Speaking of my Mom, she also attended the Steemit Gathering in KC, has LOTS of post ideas, and has told me she is going to sign up. Her delay? She can't decide on the perfect screen name. Phooey. I talk to her about Steemit weekly (sometimes more than that) when I think of great post ideas she should write. My Mom is Super Awesome and has a lot of vaulable content to add to this community. Anyhoo, where was I...? Oh yes, my recap!


balloons.png
So, then I wrote up the wonderful story of Dru's Balloon. I have to admit, I was a bit sad that that one didn't get read very much, or upvoted very much, because I was wanting to send all $ made from it to Dru. Since it made a whole 7 cents I guess maybe I'll round up to a dollar or two and give it to him next time I see him.


I was so pleased to discover a vibrant Homesteading Community on here, so I asked some questions I'd been really wondering about in my post Inquiry to Homesteaders and Preppers-What Motivates you to do what you do?. As a new new member, you can imagine my surprise and delight when @kiaraantonoviche asked if my post could be included in the next Weekly Homesteading Newsletter along side some other great content!!! SO neat! Thanks so much!!


Then, I sparked up a bit of a debate with my post Gender is a Spectrum, which was a long-winded response to someone who asked me why I made a comment about gender being a spectrum. Writing this post was super fun and informative. Did I mention I have a transgender step-son??

gender_spectrum_blank_by_prettyfrog-d46km6h.png


Then, I did some more Resteeming of others' awesome content and entered this week's portrait contest by @jasonrussell. The contest ends tonight, so hurry up and enter!! Here are my entries:

a-kaia-6156-1-web2x.jpg

c-kaia-6548-1-web1x.jpg
So, there you have it folks! I've learned a little bit about a lot of things. I've learned a lot about a few things. It's been an awesome experience so far. I'm loving the opportunity to have a creative outlet. I think the community on here is pretty dang great. I'm getting the hang of using markups (little by little) Haha! I'm itching to write more!! I wanted to take a moment to recap the last month and to say a big THANK YOU to @jessamynorchard for being the reason I joined. Thank you to @stellabelle for hosting the KC Steemit Gathering, where I got to jump right in and meet some super intelligent and interesting Steemians, and last but not least, THANK YOU to the 119 followers for joining me on this adventure!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sylviategan! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Upvoted. Congratulations on reaching 100. You might want to check out @Preppers if you are interested in prepping and homesteading. I have also started a contest for new Steemians to possibly win some steem as well as get more followers, check it out. https://steemit.com/giveaway/@tomtrademore/win-free-steem-dollars-build-yourself-a-following-with-this-contest-choose-a-number-between-1-100

Neat!! Thanks for the recommendation and for starting the contest. I just joined. :)

Hello @Sylviategan - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Sylviategan . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks so much! Following you now! :)

Hi @Sylviategan:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong !

Thank you very much!!!

Welcome to Steemit, @sylviategan!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Welcome to the Steemit community. I have upvoted this post and followed. I will take a look at your other post about homesteaders and preppers.

Wonderful! Thank you! I have followed you too.

Hello @sylviategan. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks David!

Welcome in. That last picture is a blast.

Haha! Thank you!!!

Hello @sylviategan that's a Great introduceyourself celebrating post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a couple of weeks, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!
Randowhale update 1

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you VERY much!!!! I really appreciate it!!! :)

You're welcome anytime! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49