Win Free Steem Dollars + Build yourself a following with this contest. Choose a number between 1-100

in #giveaway7 years ago

Hey everyone, I'm still new to Steemit and this is my first shot at launching a contest.  I would like to use this opportunity not only find some new friends myself, but also to help others to build a following as well.  

No matter how big the payout becomes, I will pay the winner/winners 100% of my final steem dollar payout for this post.

This is to help you as well, so be as active with it as possible. 

Here are the rules

1. Upvote this post 100%.  Follow me, and choose one number between 1-100 

2. Comment to this post along with your chosen number.  Put some thought into your post, tell me a little bit about yourself.  Good comments will go a long way for you to pick up some new followers as well.  I will choose 5 comments to upvote.  

3. Double your chances of winning.  Pick 5 people who commented, reply to each of their comments, then upvote their comment 100%, and follow each of them.  Once you do this, you can reply to your first post with a second number between 1-100.  This will double your chances of winning.

4. Resteem this post.  This is not required to enter the contest, but it will help you by bringing more people to the contest and potentially adding more upvotes to your own comment.  More participants also = more possible followers for everyone.  

5.  The contest will end when this post pays out.  I will use a random number generator to choose the winner/winners.  I will pay the winner(s) 100% of the steem dollars that are paid out to me.  If more than one person guesses the same number, then the winnings will be split evenly between each winner.  If no one picks the winning number, then I will select the closest number.  If more than one person is equally close to the winning number then the winnings will be split evenly. 

Have fun and use this to make new friends!



Sort:  

Thanks for the contest! @tomtrademore. I'm @jbcoin and I like to metal detect, and I am also an avid coin/silver/gold bullion collector. I enjoy buying and earning most all crypto currencies in my spare time. I have 4 kids and 1 wife. My number is 21, because it's my favorite number. Upvoted - thanks! (21)

The winning number for this contest was 25. You are the winner for being the closest. I have transferred over my payout for this post which was 0.10 I will try another contest later on when I have more followers. Thank you for following and upvoting

Thanks so much for having the drawing! @tomtrademore

The number I choose is 5.

A little about me:
I'm in high school, I built my own computer, and I travel a good bit!
I love technology, the stock market, cryptocurrencies, and all sorts of other things. Now I'm going to leave the post here to keep it nice and short. If you do want to know more about me, I have my Introduceyourself post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@doubledeeyt/my-first-post

hello I just upvote and follow you follow back me

My number is 6
I am a mother to 3, grandma to five, gardener, ghost writer and dedicated to prepping and being prepared.
I spend most of my mornings in my greenhouse and gardening.
I am new to Steemit and just learning the 'ropes' and am vaguely familiar with cryptocurrency.

67
Hello! Mamma to a 19 month old, silly girl. Stepmom to a 20 year old with a 3.5 yr old (yes, that makes me a step Gramma), and stepmom to a 15 year old transgender son. Partner to a funny, caring guy. We have a full house of 3 dogs and 1 cat... I care about the Earth, sustainable living, good people, & the Ozarks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42