3 story sunken buildings~Sims 4

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

I have been watching a lot of YouTube videos about building in the Sims 4. I was finding myself getting very frustrated with my limitations when building.

I knew there had to be a way to make a house with an exposed basement. It was just a matter of wading through a ton of information, trying to retain it all, and then trying to use that information to actually build a house with an exposed basement.

Easier typed than done!

This is my 3rd attempt at an exposed basement house. I will add here that I'm not a patient person! Me trying something three times is two more times than normal for me. I had found something that I really wanted to learn how to do or die trying. As I'm really not ready for the lather choice I have been on youtube a lot.

I finally found a person, The Sims Supply, that makes building videos with a ton of content in each video to make them worth watching for information on building. I would highly recommend starting there if you want to see what is all possible to build in the Sims 4.

Once I am more comfortable with everything I am learning while trying to build this newest house, if you want, I will make a post of the tips that I found the most useful.

I do have to say this is the farthest I have gotten on an exposed basement house without bulldozing it! As of right now, I'm a very happy camper with how it's turning out but there is still a long way to go before it's finished. I see many more color changes in this houses future! lol

My best advice right now is to always remember that the room and basement tools are your friend!

Until next time,
Happy Gaming!
Snook

If you would like to see more of my Sims 4 post please check out the links below:

3 story sunken buildings~Sims 4
Always learning! ~ Sims 4
2 story vs 1 story houses~ Sims 4
My view on Sims 4
How I build a house in Sims 4

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Oh Wow that is awesome!!! I love how that turned out, the basement and the house! You always make everything so purty!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41