Day 55: Freewrite - Prompt: spent and tired

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 55: Freewrite - Prompt: spent and tired

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

At the end of the day, she sat alone by the window just breathing in the cool air.

It had been a long and tiring day for her, just as every day was now.

She had always been a morning person. Now, she dreaded the mornings. Her day would start, as it always did, with pain. The whole day then was spent on how to manage that pain. To make it through another day.

By afternoon she could move a bit more but the price for moving compounded and rolled into the next day so there was always a balance to be maintained. To be able to get done what needed to but still be able to live some kind of a life.

A life that had gotten smaller as she got older and sicker.

The illness came to her slowly but it took its toll on her friends and family.

All thought she was making it up. No one could possibly be sick as much as her. They stopped asking and listening. Making her world all the smaller.

It was a hard thing for the woman to deal with.

One that use to have so many friends.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Much Love!
Snook

image by me

Sort:  

It's sad but makes me think about how I take for granted my health while instead I should be thankful for this gift.

Then writing this was worth everything!

Aww. Sheesh. I had a dear friend who was chronically ill for his whole life. He never complained. This made me think of him.

That image is really effective too! Well done.

Thank you so much @slhomestead!!!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Sad story, Snook! :(
But very well written, as usual.

I'm So Sorry for the sad story @marcoriccardi hugs but sometimes the quiet people's story needs to be told.......sometimes just because you can not see a disability doesn't mean that people don't have them. I DO know that YOU know all this and I Am sorry to leave you with a sad story today.

Well written, @snook. I, too, know several people who battle quietly a lifetime of pain. My heart goes out to each. I had a long conversation on Facebook with a long time acquaintance who shared his daily, hidden pain. I never knew. Your story sheds light on this very real problem. Thanks for sharing.

Thank You! and yes, most people are very quiet about it because people that don't have it just think there is a cure and why don't you just go find it! it's a very hard thing for people to understand sometimes.

That is unfortunately the hard truth.

Wonderful post, very good job, thanks for great sharing
I appreciate your post, Thanks but follow @joyontoemmanuel

Thank you for reading my post!

Thanks for today's prompt!

Thank you @mariannewest!! I hope today went okay for you and your family! I have been praying for you today in hopes that today was a healing day. XX

Thank you!! I believe it was in many ways. There is something about the memorial service which signals that life goes on. It ended up being a long day. But I am very happy that my kids are so close and they all were there and together all day. My daughter in law had brought her dad home to their house when she went for her weakly visit and cared for him his last 6 weeks, including holding his hand when he was passing. she is the one who needs lots of care right now. His twin brother and his wife also stayed there for the last 4 weeks and her brother came for a week to say goodbye to his dad. And there were a kid's birthday party, Thanksgiving and all of that.
In a sense very beautiful that the family was able to be together for this transition. But also very hard.
Thank you for your prayers and I really hope that this story is not totally you. I know you are dealing with pain. But I want your life to be big and full.
YOU are loved and appreciated! Very much so.

But I want your life to be big and full.
YOU are loved and appreciated! Very much so.

It IS and people like you make it worth living. Thank you for always saying the perfect thing and just being you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48