This is me not giving any F's at ALL, for the love of the minnows and the platform. (All post proceeds will be matched in a donation to the Curie Project to promote quality content.)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

This is me not giving any F's at ALL, for the love of the minnows and the platform.

You'll find me in the comments below the lack of content.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindhunter/everybody-repeat-after-me--1500876897-3596594

[EDIT] I SHOULD have turned off earnings for this post but I totally forgot. So... all earnings, if any even happen will be donated to the Curie project.

And just like that, this post is over.

Full steem ahead, steemitizens!

@sircork

Sort:  

Very well expressed comment and it does threaten the platform value to post a one liner post and I share your concerns because I finally found a place that I feel I belong with people who truly care about adding value to posts. I hope this is not going to jeopardize Steemit.

We talked it out and descalated some, I suspect this user won't do this much or even again. I already knew the person and I thought they were reasonable before this event today. It turns out that may have been a reasonable belief. I also believe people will see my comments over there, and so I'll use his visibility as a platform for that sermon and hopefully the reach will do some good down the line.

I am glad you were able to talk it out and it's a good step for Steemit to discuss it. 💕

I just wanted to say thank you for everything you do. I think I have had to ask three questions in discord and you were there every time to answer. I have only been posting a for about 15 days or so. I'm still learning and trying to find where i fit in. Trying to do it right.
I don't like the whale aspect where the richer people who just buy steem grab way too much power. I would think in my humble opinion that steem power should be capped. At least the Steem you bring from outside this site. Cap it at 1000 unless you earned it here would at least lesson that problem. As for the one liners, I feel I am a tad new to have much of an opinion. One line of a poem can be very beautiful while I am sure the opposite happens 99% of the time here. I digress. I just wanted to express my gratitude. I would not mind helping in some way with mspwaves. have some experience as a host in a radio station.

Thank you for the thoughtful reply. You're doing everything right!

I could use some help. We'll catch up in discord soon!

Really sad to see that there is still such mentality existing on earth man! And he is getting support on top of that!
Indeed these types of users and posts really discourage those who are spending hours to write up quality content and yet not getting support!

I wonder if we could brainstorm on ideas for categorizing things in a way such that quick short posts could be separated from posts that have more effort put into them. Maybe some algorithm to determine effort somehow to alter payout rates maybe. Maybe it could look for rich content with images, and content length and maybe even organization of the paragraphs or something.

As more people come on, I think this is most likely an inevitability as most people are used to stuff like facebook and all the useless junk on there.

I think apps link steemvoter play a role as well. It just automatically up votes a user's posts. Pretty detrimental to the platform though.

I don't have handy answers to the solution, except that in any community, the solutions begin "at home."

Keep making good posts and good relationships. We can try to outnumber them!

I love that you stand up for the little guys!! Thank you

Just don't try this at home, kids, unless you got cast iron cajones, some rep and friends in high places...

@sircork Analysis of Steem's Economy - A Social Scientist's First Impressions - Part 3/4 in the series. https://steemit.com/steemit/@cyberspace/analysis-of-steem-s-economy-a-social-scientist-s-first-impressions-part-3-4

And... a link without a contextual comment, or what most of us call spam. I'm not following unsupported spam links that are dropped without supporting information that ties them to the post they appear on without relevance or value added. What does this have to do with my post? Are you just bot spam?

No. This post is about love of the platform..all the economic reasons to love it and an example of quality content by a minnow.

Appreciate the quick clarification. I'll give it the once over in a bit.

I can't believe people earn so much with a one line post, where others work hard and yet get ignored. It feels like a high school clique, where only the popular kids have all the power. I stumbled upon your profile after reading, how you helped @misterakpan and I'm glad there are people like you around who actually make newcomers feel less like outsiders.

Thank you, I hope you read at least one of my less angsty posts as well! :D

Come join us in the PAL / MSP discord!

More info at http://minnowsupportproject.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44