Getting on the HOT list made ridiculously simple for newbies and beginners!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello wonderful people!! Hope you're all well!! As I had mentioned in my last post, getting on the Hot list is very important for us newcomers to get more attention and views on our posts and develop a follower base if our posts are good enough. (We must, at any cost, avoid the follow me, follow you path)

As promised, I will discuss my strategies to get on the Hot list in this post.

One thing we need to keep in mind is, if the top posts of the Hot tab in your desired category is making tons of money, it will be extremely difficult for us minnows to get to the top of that list, which is what happened with my previous post. But I did make it to the top 12 which is still pretty, pretty good!!

WeChat Image_20170901191657.png

If you haven't already, check out the previous post here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@simplifylife/difference-between-hot-and-trending-tabs-made-ridiculously-simple-for-newbies-and-beginners

If you have read the previous post, you already know what makes a post Hot!! So unless someone with a lot of SP is upvoting you immediately on every post, you have to go out and make your own effort (Besides making a good quality post. Your post MUST be of high quality, but it sometimes just isn't enough)!!

Before we proceed, this method is NOT free. What I mean is, you have to make a small amount of investment to give your post the initial kick. I usually invest about SBD 1.6 on every post and so far I haven't really lost anything yet.

My last few posts on which I invested about SBD 1.6 each made $2.92, 4.16, 2.52 18.57 (got lucky on that post) and 2.75.

1.jpg

Posts on which I invested about SBD 0.6 made $ 1.15 and 2.07.

2.jpg

Posts on which I haven't invested made $0.03, 0.17, 0.02, and 0.01.

3.jpg

So you get the importance of investing on your posts when you're still a beginner.

Alright, so what's my Strategy?

It's quite simple. The first step involves :

  1. @randowhale
  2. @minnowbooster

To @randowhale, you have to send 0.5 SBD, and to @minnowbooster you have to send 1 SBD, with your post url as memo. You will receive almost immediate upvoted from @randowhale and @minnowbooster

Remember to check that @randowhale is not sleeping when you are sending your funds. ONLY send when randowhale is awake.

Also, check the voting power of @minnowbooster at minnowbooster.net before sending any funds.

I personally prefer to send to minnowbooster only when it's voting power is above 55%. technically you are still at profit if it's voting power is above 46% (I read it in a post somewhere, can't remember exactly), but i prefer above 55%.

My second step involves getting my post resteemed by :

  1. @resteembot
  2. @resteem.bot

This is quite cheap. @resteembot requires you to send SBD according to your reputation. For example, my current reputation is 46. So i have to send 0.046 SBD. For someone with 32 reputation, requirement is 0.032 SBD and so on. Your post will then be resteemed pretty soon.

@resteem.bot accepts ANYTHING you send. But you might not get an immediate resteem. I usually get resteemed after 7-8 hours, which I actually like. Because, after you initial boost is starting to wear off after a few hours, and you are going down on the Hot list, your post gets another random boost and you post gets presented to more people, thus prolonging the time and chances of your post getting seen by other users!!

Alright guys. This is it for now!! Hope you guys found this post useful and hope you guys find you way into the Hot list pretty soon. If you have any questions, let me know in the comments below. If I have the answer, I will try to get back to you as soon as I can.

Start Upvoting to increase your Curation Rewards. Resteem this post and maybe more people out there might be benefited.

If you enjoy creative and unique memes, photography, food, health tips, or steemit tutorials, please make sure to follow me at @simplifylife

If you would be kind enough to support me, you can donate to the following :

Bitcoin : 1CvZsKeSHwN5xLnEr6TmAUXjFbSpemogQd
Litecoin : LbBvWXDj1mnuUxH1iaGUVzwgBpBi54Yp7A
Ethereum : 0xf0b5578f97d45bf6eb70b49032c91f9f65b38866
Digibyte : DNt7uSKyvp9Qr8wQ4H1fyBmm5h4SAv2RS6
Siacoin : 50ea17b6f3e1ac2dc343d85b079b1975d2f713b74ea880ac36c159624e74a1e264c7f1c415b8
DOGEcoin : DGijrEyCARM6tAhxBT9Jwzw6XRaCzqQ2P3

STEEM and STEEM Dollars are welcome too!!

Peace!!

Sort:  

Awesome advice thank you. I will see if I can leverage from this tutorial.

Thank you. Good luck!!

Cheers!!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Thank you for sharing this info with us. I just tried the resteembots and now I'm just waiting for randowhale to wake up ^_^

Nice post @simplifylife.
It came at a perfect timing as I was wondering what could make us reach the Hot tab. Also, I noticed today that many (low payout/low vote number) posts are making it to the hot tab. I guess they read your post as well :)

And now the hot tab is becoming another new tab. LOL

Many thanks for sharing :)

Fabulous!! Good to know I'm making a difference!! Do make sure to check out the other posts in this series at @simplifylife

Also, would you please kindly nominate one of the posts i have written (which you think might be good enough to win) in the following contest? By nominating you enter the contest as well and have the chance to be selected to win!! Just visit the post below and comment the link of one of my post you've read!!

https://steemit.com/contests/@akrid/3st4ij-whaleshares-minnow-support-contest-nominate-and-win

I didn't really have a lot of luck using the resteem bots on a dtube video I posted.. in fact every post I have used a resteem bot it didn't seem to matter...

I can't disagree with you on that!! I had the same issues with all of my early posts!! But only recently I have started getting more upvotes and getting interaction from users who were not my followers. So i'm guessing it's either from the resteem bots or from staying in the Hot list for a few hours. But I'm not really sure. But because the resteem bot I prefer are quite cheap, I use them anyway haha!!

Sound advice, I was aware of these services for resteeming etc and wondered if they really helped out all - it's good to see a clear indication it can make a big difference to how well your post does.

Your doubts about the resteem services are not absolutely wrong to be honest. Not ALL the posts will get attention even after being resteemed to over 1000 people. Some of my posts received hardly 3-4 upvotes even after resteeming and some posts about 30-40 upvotes, all with the same services.

I think as you say in your post, it's as much about the content of your post as to how well it will do. Produce a good content post, and then use the services to promote it and the rewards will flood in. If the post does not appeal then no amount of pushing it in front of people will give you rewards. That said I have to thank you because I have so far never managed to get a post to receive anything over $1 - every single one has been in tiny increments of $0.15 etc. I created a post tonight (https://steemit.com/photography/@c0ff33a/making-green-coffee-turn-brown-it-s-another-roast-day) and followed your exact instructions - within minutes it is worth $2.27 with 7 upvotes which will more then cover the cost of upvoting it.

I'm really glad to hear that!! That's awesome!! Keep steeming!!

Would you please resteem this post and maybe many more people out there might be helped!!

Cheers!!

Great stuff!! Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely be using this in my own Steemit blog posts.

Thanks!! :) I will need it.

Would you please kindly nominate one of the posts i have written (which you think might be good enough to win) in this contest? By nominating you enter the contest as well and have the chance to be selected to win!! Just visit the post below and comment the link of my post!!

https://steemit.com/contests/@akrid/3st4ij-whaleshares-minnow-support-contest-nominate-and-win

This is so helpful! Thank you very much!

You're welcome!! Good luck!!

Nice job, always good to help newer folks so they don;t become discouraged.

I'm with you on Randowhale...not as much on Minnowbooster. To explain....Randowhale usually give a decent payout to cost proportion. Everyone should know though that they are both fluid every time. Sometimes a bigger payout, sometimes smaller. But in my experience, Rando is usually a better payout than Minnowbooster. Further, now that Rando is half of what Minnow is the ratio is much better. Further still....minnow often lets itself go below 50%, guaranteeing it can't generate much for your post. Rando often goes to sleep to recharge.

So my .2 cents would be go with Rando, skip Minnow, at least until they drop their price....but look into the other services Minnow has. Not sure on resteems....mixed results. I would also say when your article is put out factors in and the same would be for resteeming. Try to time the resteem to happen when more people are on the platform.

Good on you trying to help folks out. Fear not, I'll be upvoting.....just gonna recover a bit more so I can throw a little more your way.

Thanks so much for you input!! Totally agree on minnowbooster. That's why I always wait till it's power goes above 55% at least!!

Cheers!!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49