Today I Powered-UP To Quad Dolphin 20000-SP !! - 2/5/2021

in #steemit3 years ago

I have now been on Steemit.com for over 4 years and 7 months and when I first started on here I spent nearly 2 months learning about how everything worked.
Now that to you may seem like a long time but back then there wasn't much information on how the blockchain functioned, now if you simply go to the FAQ section you can get a good understanding of it or you can check out a post by the Steemit Team here Guide For Newcomers which also explain a lot of it.

Once I figured out how most of this new blockchain technology fitted together and the enormous opportunity Steem brings I just knew I wanted to be part of this project regardless of the many people around at the time who were not seeing it's huge potential or just how fun it can be.

I mean really what can I say except I was hooked and wont lie.. I still am hooked as being on Steemit is a ton of fun!

I'm a big believer in having goals, as I think this way it gives you something to look forward to, something to be proud of, and during my very early stages on Steemit it quickly became a personal goal of mine that I wanted to reach and become a Steem powered Dolphin. This means holding around 5000 SP to support the Steem currency.

At first it seemed like a reasonable but also very tough long term commitment and goal.
I always knew it would take a lot of time.. but honestly I never thought it would of taken as long as it did lol... well at least the first time round as many things have changed on the Steem blockchain since back in the early days when I first started.

I think one of the saddest change's was the whales no longer.. "or atleast rarely voting" on content, this was because firstly they didn't feel people were locking-away enough of their SteemPower to preserve it's value which is understandable "but hey whales you know you could of voted on me I never powered down, not once, yup since day 1 for like over 4 years no powerdowns" but secondly they discovered they could just delegate to bot's and I don't mean like a voting bot but instead a "bidding bot" as this in turn would be saving them a ton of time from curating.

Well the bidding bots are now mostly gone, but trust me guys when I say it used to be a lot of fun around here when whales were actively voting more, back in the day there was a big initiative to write or share something interesting everyday incase a whale might enjoy it for whatever reason and upvote your work.
Later it became clear that you either had to be part of some secret inner circle, or a community of some sorts, or to be taking part in a contest, most of these all want very specific things or rules which must be followed in order to win which I felt often ruined some of the freedom and creativity for many content creators and many agreed.

While these days things have got much better for many folk as we now have the New Steemit Team who are often out there busy getting involved with the community and giving people fun tasks which they can be rewarded for when taking part, and yes while it's not a perfect system "because I'm not sure one truly exists" it sure beats some of the other options.

Anyway moving on and getting to the point of this post, it's to announce that there is a new Quad Dolphin in the block, yes that's correct I have now finally reached the 20000 SP mark!

Ridiculous Silly Dolphin Hat


DSCF0641__2_-rmvg (1).png


Images By @simonjay


Yea I had no idea that such a hat even existed until a friend of mine came to me with this silly hat as a gift.

She told me that I often spoke "about this weird being a dolphin thing" and so she thought of me when she saw this crazy hat. Apparently the store was having a clear out, and so selling them dirty cheap, so she brought one as these, as they were soon to be dumped because nobody was buying these fish hats!?

I mean I can't think of why not?... lol

Anyway I already had a few people ask me if I was going to power down any extra SP earned once I reached this point? And the answer is of course... NO.


N ne NO giphy.gif

I have always wanted to be a Dolphin and well now a Quad Dolphin, but I wanted to get here because it gives me the opportunity to give more back to those who have helped me reach this far and to of course those who have supported me in the past or any long time followers.

But not only that it gives me more SP to play with and so when I do find any posts or comments that I enjoy and upvote hopefully this time "unlike back in the day before reaching Dolphin" the author will receive abit more than 1 pence.
With more SP a vote can add more value to your created content but I cant do it without your support so please continue supporting the strength of this account as I have no interest in powering down from Quad Dolphin.


image.png

Anyway of course the next question I got asked was "What will I do next considering I have now reached one of my bigger Steemit long time goals?"

Well I thought about the common next big goal "when it comes to SP" which is of course the road to Orca.
But I think for this dolphin making it's way towards Orca right now might be pretty extreme and I would get demotivated along that still very very long road.
But while in my mind I do feel it's maybe reasonable or possible to reach Orca during my lifetime depending how things go it could be still a very difficult road up ahead.

"pssst! what about whale?"

As for Whale I feel it's impossible for me personally, unless the Steem price did dramatically fall down again to a really low price for heck knows what reason, or there was a sudden huge amount of support each and everyday from whales.
So heck no, forget the "Whale Status", not going to happen as I don't see either one of those 2 scenarios ever happening.

And so it is done? The journey's end?


End No The Journey Does Not End Here giphy.gif

The end? No the journey does not end here as my new quest from today now begins, my new quest will be on becoming a "Quintuple Dolphin"
Which means this time round getting to 25000-SP! which I feel will still be possible for me to achieve at some point in the future.

I would normally initially start with getting the next dolphin badge but this time around unfortunately the next Dolphin badge will be at the 25000 mark lol, so perhaps I will aim for the halfway point at 22500 or something.

I would very much like to reach Quintuple Dolphin in 2021 before the year ends, so I will try and get there for Christmas 2021. While this is basically impossible to reach when calculating the average gains it as already been done before twice.
We managed to reach our goal at the beginning of November last year this was of course thanks to the "Steemit Diary Game Season 1 and Season 2" which I took part in and so a big thank you to @steemcurator02 and @steemcurator01 who continue to provide fun ways for users to engage or earn rewards. They also have another educative event going on right now you can go here Steemit Academy to learn more about it as it's now on the 2nd season and still going strong.



Anyway I also wanted to thank any whales who have upvoted me along the way an helping me get this far and of course as you probably already know I continue buying abit of Steem here and there when possible. I also had alot of support last time when I first began my journey from 15000 to 20000 as a boost in hopes of getting me to my goal.
So ideally it would be nice to reach target even before we hit November. Regardless a big thank you to those who initially voted as that helped me reach Quad Dolphin today!
If from today I can earn a few whale upvotes along the way before Christmas arrives then it might just be possible to reach 25000 SP by December 2021, yup that will be our new goal going forwards.

So yeah guys hop-on-aboard this new Quad Dolphin powered ship and join me on my quest to Quintuple it's power, and heck if you stick around long enough I'm sure you will get rewarded along the way also.

To get us all into a real flying start any %100 up-vote's or SBI's is very much appreciated, I will also will be buying some more STEEM at least another 30SP to celebrate and help push for this goal.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 14000 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" and any edited post are automatically disqualified, but hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

I've also been in Steemit for about 4 years, because I had a temporary hiatus, for one or two reasons and made me have to redo my achievements.

But I saw that no curator or moderator came to tell me I did something wrong or not, even I only got an label achievement1

Done
Steem will up

🏆 Winner
Oh nice it's always good to see returning users, as for the achievements I'm not sure if @steemcurator02 or @steemcurator01 are looking at those as they might be for newbies only, you could also perhaps try and contact one of the greeters.

thank you very much, tw Steemcutator01 visit my post
I want to know where we can communicate?

🐬🐬🐬🐬

We both will be Orcas' soon :)

image.png

Congrats

Thanks very much kiwi-crypto, haha I don't know about "soon", I mean I guess as we continue getting SP it will get easier but I'm still to hit even the half way mark lol, but a man can dream and keep going forward.

Me gusta mucho leer la experiencia de personas como tu, que ya tienen cierto tiempo de trabajo y dedicación en la plataforma! Tengo poco tiempo en stemmit, hay dias de mucho ánimo y otros de desanimo, pero poco a poco creo que voy aprendiendo y sere mas motivada con el conocimiento adquirido. Desde ya le voy a seguir para aprender lo mas que pueda @simonjay 🐬Gracias!

Well done on getting to Quad-Dolphin.

Good luck on making it to Half-Orca.

You have that 4K STEEM sitting in your wallet - why not go for broke and power it all up. You will hit the 25K SP in no time then...

Thanks so much @steemcurator01, you know I completely forgot 25k was the halfway mark to Orca, but your right thanks for the encouragement.

Yes that's a good point I have been able to collect and buy more Steem along the way since the price rise, I will definitely be converting that into SP but also using it as safety net to make sure "I don't power down" if anything goes wrong, I'm also hoping on trying to make it stretch further, perhaps even taking it further than 25k We shall see how it goes I guess.

A bonus vote awaits for half Orcas... 😊

I'm also looking forward to that time arriving soon

saludos amigo. llevo meses en el juego diario y nunca he recibido un vote de ustedes 😢

Hi Venezuela Country Reps, this person doesn't seem to be getting picked up by any of you...

cc
@adeljose
@albenis
@anasuleidy
@edlili24
@inspiracion
@tocho2
@wilmer1988

Greetings @steemcurator01.

I think friend Edward is referring to your support, since he has been repeatedly supported by the regional account SC05.

image.png

The majority of his posts over the past two weeks have no comments and minimal votes.

Maybe you can help guide him to get involved in more communities and contests to help him build a network.

Admittedly, maybe that's the problem, you haven't posted in existing communities, as you're posting directly with the #thediarygame tag.

We will be guiding you.

Thanks for the consideration

saludos @adeljose @steemcurator01 .Por supuesto llevaba más 26 días sin recibir el apoyo de nadie y ni un comentario. Pues eso me tiene desanimado en la plataforma. Claro el apoyo de todo mientras vean mi trabajo creo que merezco aunque sea un apoyo

Saludos @stermcurator01 creo que si necesito de su apoyo quedé en lo mismo

Greetings @edwardjnarvaez, You have received support from the accounts @steemcurator01 and 02 and in addition to the account @steemcurator05. I do not understand why you say that you have never received support.

1.png

What do you mean?

Saludos amigo @muestrario hoy fue que recibió su apoyo. Revise mis post detallamente a ver quién me a dado su apoyo.

Ok entiendo tu punto amigo @edwardjnarvaez, sin embargo si has recibido apoyo, si no es steemcurator01 es steemcurator02, pero te animo a que participes de las comunidades ya que veo que solo públicas en tu blog, además te motivo a que participes de las comunidades publicando a través de ellas, así tus publicaciones alcanzarán más visibilidad.

Star of Steem

O en la comunidad de venezolanos:

Steem Venezuela

Allí encontrarás concursos y dinámicas, e información importante con la cual puedes llegar a crecer, darte a conocer y disfrutar más de la plataforma, también te animo a que busques aumentar tu Steem Power y así puedas aportar más a la comunidad ya sea delegando o recompensado otras públicaciones.

If @simonjay lit all the stalks, he would be a huge whale

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62