THEY JUST DISAPPEARED WITHOUT TRACEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Like everyone who has been posting on Steemit for a while, I have my share of posts that I think were totally awesome but nobody ever noticed them

And now, I just want to blow my own trumpet and wave my meat in the air like I just don't care.

The other point to this list is that I sometimes find myself telling newbs to stick at it even when their payouts suck, and I'd like to have a bunch of my own examples to show them

sunk.jpg

So without further ado, here is a list of my greatest flops

MY TOP TEN POSTS THAT DISAPPEARED WITHOUT TRACE

This one was my first real Steemit post, and I spent ages on it. I've been posting about conspiracies ever since, but I actually think this was my all time best conspiracy post.
Here is the question though - if I was on to it enough to see all these conspiracies, how come I didn't get that if I had no followers, there was no point doing an epic post?
It nearly sunk without trace, but at least I met one of my favourite Steemians @dwinblood who commented on it. Safe to say it didn't pull a lot of votes though.

SOME COMPLETE BOLLOCKS THAT BELIEVERS HAVE FALLEN FOR HOOK LINE AND SINKER

In the mainstream media, conspiracy theorists are the new communists, and an easy way to dismiss someone’s opinion without addressing any of the points they raise, is to call them a “conspiracy theorist”

https://steemit.com/conspiracies/@sift666/some-complete-bollocks-that-believers-have-fallen-for-hook-line-and-sinker

(5 votes and 0 cents)

U5dtkxeyS39L2whiziyrKtPdkPaLTN7_1680x8400.jpg

This was my first attempt at wisdom and philosophy, but nobody gave a toss. Never mind, what will be will be...

IT'S BEYOND OUR CONTROL

“Whatever is going to happen will happen, whether we worry or not” - is an excellent quote from Ana Monnar

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/it-s-beyond-our-control

(6 votes and 0 cents)

U5dqxdsHyLDZgvq3ZVgtTELiAiNEXKH_1680x8400.jpg

Some of my photo posts have done quite well. But not this one! I actually really like it because it cracks me up. But humour and photography doesn't seem to be a very popular combination

IN YER FACE - THE FINE ART OF INTIMATE PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY

How to bring out the inner beauty in your subjects - five photography tips from a professional.

https://steemit.com/photography/@sift666/in-yer-face-the-fine-art-of-intimate-portrait-photography

(24 votes and 9 cents)

U5dsGVhjnpYH8boCniAngvRGtgiEjEt_1680x8400.jpg

I know this one sounds really dumb and makes me look like a pervert. But it's one of my all time favourite posts, and I still go back to this one when I want to remind myself that my all time best post only earned five cents

HOW’S YOUR ARSE?

Americans say ass when they mean arse. An ass is actually a donkey like animal that makes braying noises.

https://steemit.com/life/@sift666/how-s-your-arse

(27 votes and 5 cents)

U5dtTR7vHbBnrubt428NqR7jCV7Gigz_1680x8400.jpg

This was my attempt at being a Steemit guru - how it's done 101 - do what I do, and you too can be a success. Yep, this really worked...

THE KILLER THUMBNAIL IMAGE – HOT CLICK BAIT

Can the right thumbnail image pull in viewers like a flock of birds to a mouldy loaf of bread?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/the-killer-thumbnail-image-hot-click-bait

(24 votes and 2 cents)

U5dsfZA5MN7sMnfzJLhPyPRcrxoRLLi_1680x8400.jpg

This was sort of satirical, but I was actually saying a bunch of stuff about image copyright that I really think, and was nervous about coming out and saying it too upfront because I might get spanked by a pod of whales. In actual fact virtually nobody noticed, and I still stand by all the stuff I said

GOOD ETIQUETTE ON STEEMIT

Steemit is an ancient and long established art form, with a widely accepted set of guidelines as to what is acceptable. These rules go back more than 100 days, so are carved in stone.

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@sift666/good-etiquette-on-steemit

(22 votes and 3 cents)

U5drbkKwZkCdhgUCmKcbDHnUquycVui_1680x8400.jpg

This story was the bomb, if I say so myself. Later I incorporated it into another post which did better, but this one went unnoticed

THE MARTIAN ANAL DIVISION

Yesterday I read a short story by Philip K Dick. It was called “The Martian Anal Division”, and it was about a parallel version of our world in which everything is run by and for the benefit of small but cunning Martian invaders.

https://steemit.com/humor/@sift666/the-martian-anal-division

(51 votes and 0 cents)

U5dthMymBFqKBmxDTPyBH5BScD9AUpP_1680x8400.jpg

This was just a straight attempt at a photography post, editing a bunch of Guy Fawkes photos and uploading the day after the display. I think the photos are pretty good, but for some reason this just didn't cut the mustard. Photo posts are really hit or miss.

GUY FAWKES IN WELLINGTON NEW ZEALAND

The day we celebrate blowing things up. Unlike America where they actually go over to other countries and blow them up, in commonwealth countries like England and New Zealand we just have a big fireworks display on the 5th of November called Guy Fawkes.

https://steemit.com/photography/@sift666/guy-fawkes-in-wellington-new-zealand

(80 votes and 14 cents)

U5dt24Cu15UgWiWhuue6fA8dst6CLnK_1680x8400.jpg

Music is a very personal thing, and I have been told from time to time that my music taste sucks and anyway I'm just a boring old fart whose music is all so last century. But even if everyone else thinks it sucks, I still say this list fully goes off

HOT BABOON ACTION - MUSIC IN THE 21ST CENTURY

Back in the 90’s I used to make compilations of my favourite songs. The 90’s were a totally amazing decade for music, from Jane’s Addiction, to Prodigy, the whole decade just rocked out.

https://steemit.com/music/@sift666/hot-baboon-action-music-in-the-21st-century

(13 votes and 0 cents)

U5dr9ZxiUsn5euLQPBFsstPbCCfk2yF_1680x8400.jpg

OK, now for something totally different - all those other posts made less than 15 cents but this one raked in $3.35.

The thing about this post though, is that I came right out and predicted how to make a truck load of money. But nobody noticed. Specifically I said to invest in 10 crypto currencies ASAP and named them. Eight of them went up within 48 hours, (two stayed about the same) and three went up heaps.

Bitcoin, Dash, and Ripple all did very well, so over the next few weeks, just from doing what I suggested, I made lots of money. In case anyone cares about my current crypto opinions, for September I've been saying hold your cryptos but don't buy more just yet because it's all too unpredictable - so I'm taking a wait and see approach for a while. But I do predict Steem will go back up in October.

CRYPTOCURRENCY 101

Is Cryptocurrency the future? - We are betting that it is!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@sift666/cryptocurrency-101

(65 votes and $3.35)

dash.jpg


MY MINIMALIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

For more info, see MY WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me an idea for a future post, I can definitely make a list like this one :)
I actually think that in cases like those it might be worthwhile to do a little editing than repost it as a revised and updated version :)

That sounds like a plan!

I'll give it a crack :)

A lot of quality content gets missed as most people are focused on developing there own content. I'm as guilty as anyone else in this department. Perhaps, if some tweaks were made to curation rewards, especially for small stake holders, more content would be shared and discussed...

Anyways, looks like there's some great stuff in your archives, definitely want to check it out!

Many thanks for your vote of confidence! - much appreciated

Ghee that was a lot to take in . Of cause I didn't read every flopped post completely. My walnut size brain can handle so much . PS ... I just posted today's phenomenal Sunset pictures got big hits for me. Catchy content sells.

Great sunset photos - here's one of my sunrise pics (I don't often see this because I'm usually asleep)

My latest post took off because in chat someone asked me if my skin was really that smooth cause I posted selfies with my grandbabies. Totally weird but my skin is really that smooth I was blessed with good genetics.

I could capture your skin! :)

Here is how I do it:

Start by establishing a close personal connection with your subject to overcome their inhibitions. Build a connection by commenting on their complexion, hair style or facial hair, neck, nose, teeth, and any unusual facial features or skin blemishes. Make sure they are aware that you want to get really up close and personal.

Image result for the truth is out there

damm started so good but i was lost in between the inspiring words ;p

I aim to provide distraction :)

Seems like there could be a wormhole in Steemit that empties onto the surface of Saturn. It's the same place that all the lost car keys, ballpoint pens, and the ships and aircraft lost in the Bermuda triangle end up.

Imagine if we could add a search box to the wormhole!

Amazon will hijack the wormhole net to deliver products they sell and FedEx, UPS, DHL, and even Interparcel will go out of business. All ballpoint pens will always go to Saturn and no one will be able to figure out why. For some reason the wormholes will only deliver to dark closets and underneath beds. It will be called Amazon Leviathan. The only other side effect is that it will cause humans to inexplicably emit fear pheromones at rates ten times normal.

As for search boxes, I think there are several. Amazon will use them to rule the known universe, at least to the extent of the Einstein-Rosen wormhole limit.

source

The truth is no one care about everyone's post and a sad truth. Bec. everyone here are busy doing there thing, post a quality content and hoping to earn big. It's hurts my friend, the best content like you have is gone just like that, gone!

It all cool - what I didn't mention is that sometimes my posts do get seen and do well - I I had one get 273 votes once!

But I think if I make more effort with commenting more it will make a difference - so I'm putting more into that, and having a bit of fun with comments.

My posts go up and down, too. Mostly they scrape the bottom, but every once in awhile it sails almost out of the park.

That one that got over $70 did OK

I reckon you need to include pictures.

And stop scraping your bottom :)

Congratulations @sift666! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87