Overnight my Steemit fortune has disappeared. Have I been hardforked?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Last night I did a post about birds. And cushions. It wasn't quite the answer to life and the meaning of the universe and everything, but if I say so myself it was a pretty hot post.

https://steemit.com/photography/@sift666/sucked-into-a-steemit-vortex-by-a-couple-of-bird-cushions

IMG_0277-04.jpeg
A random photo of some street art in Lyall Bay Wellington New Zealand, that I took while walking about trying to come to terms with my loss

Just 15 minutes after posting it, there were 39 votes and I was looking at an 88 cent payout. We started discussing which pacific islands to visit on our cruise liner holiday that would be funded by the payout.

This morning, eager to see the size of our windfall I went back to check. It had picked up six more votes, but the payout had dropped to 1 cent.

Now as I sit destitute and contemplating a future back out in the street in front of the supermarket with one of those cardboard $ for food signs, @kiwideb who pays more attention to the machinations of geeks than I do, says it's probably all because of the hardfork.

Oh bugger it, I really want to just post photos of street life, seeing as that is where I'll be living from now on...

IMG_0279-02.jpeg



MY WHOPPING GREAT STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because sometimes I like to do short posts with pictures, art, photos, and funny stuff, and then there is bugger all in my post, I need a whopping great signature to put at the bottom of my short posts to give them some beef.

On my longer posts I’m really just including it to go on about myself, but what the hell, we all need to blow our own trumpet sometimes.

@cheetah likes to point out that I’m plagiarising my own signature, but he is also voting for me, and a vote is a vote, so I’ll call that a good thing.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three day bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are sometimes ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from, or might be my own photos that I haven't put a signature on.

Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

Dude 80 cents aint nothin... they busted me for $1.08!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Looks like dog food for dinner tonight :(

someone saw his 90$ down to 0.1. it's just the switch, they say. :)

So now I am starting to feel like the sixteen dollars that disappeared is something to cry in my beer over. LOL. Not really. It's just damn annoying that they never see fit to explain anything to us other than in the most insultingly vague ways. "There will be a decrease in the rewards" You think? That's a nice sugary way of putting it. I've got two posts up worth five cents right now...oh, and yay me, I get to be htooms the whale on Saturday night. If this continues, I might get to give people a penny, which is four pennies less than I was giving on comments yesterday with my own measly sp, lol.

If I had $16 and it disappeared I'd feel like hunting down whales with a harpoon.
We are all just lab rats in a big website experiment aren't we?

A dog makes a great companion on the streets, good for warmth :)

Nice pictures, made me chuckle a few times, great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83