How To Gain STEEMIT Followers Fast || "Use This One Weird Trick!" :D

in #steemit7 years ago

1ito51.jpg

Hello my comely followers!

I have a treat for you today. Because today I'm going to show you how to gain lots of followers fast.

Trigger Warning: this actually works if you do it regularly, so if you do it be ready to get a lot of followers.

It has EVERYTHING to do with #introduceyourself and #introduction

Here is the step-by-step process.


1 Go to the "NEW" tab

1.png


2 Click on #introduceyourself under "Tags and Topics"

2.png


3 Find an authentic looking #introduceyourself post. I've picked this one from @rajulul

3.png


4 READ THE POST and leave a relevant and encouraging comment.

4.png

Protip: @ yourself in the post so people can find you easily.


5 Lather, Rinse, and Repeat

Screenshot (63).png


If you do this frequently for a week along with the other things that I talk about in my 6 part Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit, you will be well on your way to building an audience for your content.

Find all 6 parts of the guide here:

Leave any questions or comments below -- I'll be happy to answer them. :)

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

This is very true. It does indeed work. It also has the side effect of why I do that sometimes. I actually never did it for followers. I did it to make people feel welcomed to steemit in hopes they will stick around.

Hello @wisecrackco and welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @battlezeo
You could find some music for successful writing of articles or relax after working day. For example:
https://steemit.com/music/@battlezeo/reiki-healing-music-harmonization-of-consciousness

My account: @battlezeo
1000+ followers. Instafollowback

Very true! It's interesting how being self-interested on Steemit actually produces a more welcoming and open community. It's great!

Hello @shayne and welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!

@heimindanger

Well done

You win 5 internets.
.....
@dgiors

You have understood everything, I can see it from your profile pic!

Long live to Snuffles!

Hello @shayne

I found out by mistake that this works because i run a contest for new steemians on @literature-trail and i always chat with them and tell them about the contest.

But my last post talks about in details how to win followers with commenting.

@ogochukwu

Yes, it's a trial-and-error thing. Hopefully we can help new people get through that phase a little quicker :)

Solid advice for sure.

Thanks :)

مرحبا لقد قمت بتصويت اردتوالمساعدة منك كيف يمكنوني وضع صورة الشخصية لي حسابي

Very good tip. I did this at the beginning, when I wanted to connect with other newbies. Great way to find awesome talents too. :)

It's one way to involve yourself in the community. And -- personally -- I just like doing it, too, as an ambassador.

I like that. Ambassador Shayne.

That should do it, Yes!
Nice :-)

Community spirit pays!!

Hell yeah!

Thank you Master Shane, your newbie guide is extremely helpful and with this new pro tip @merchdesigner is going to be a STEMM rockstar soon.

Thanks a lot for saying so! I hope you get as much success as you can. :)

Thanks for the great post! As a new steemer I've been struggling to get my content out in the open. I am a new health and wellness / lifestyle / alternative history blogger for anyone interested :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87