Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit, by @shayne || 5. BONUS TIP!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

bonus123.png

5. BONUS TIP!

It can seem like slow going here on Steemit at first. But once you get a good momentum. growth seems to be exponential.

However, it can be hard to get that ball rolling. So here's an idea that you can try to start filling your wallet with some Steem Power and give yourself a good kickstart.

Be a part of the Steemit economy

Do you have a marketable skill? Sell it for Steem.

When I really started on Steemit, I didn't have anything and I wasn't interested in buying any Steem to invests. So what I did in order to build up some funds was to sell commissions for avatars for Steemit currency.

You can check it out here:

That's just one example of a good way to snowball. One thing that I would do was to complete the commission and then make a post about it. That way I would have made some Steem off of the commission itself and then also have a good chance of making a little more.

So that's it!

Feel free to leave any questions below!

Is there something specific that you'd like me to cover in a guide-style fashion? Let me know in a comment below.

Follow me @shayne

Easily exchange your SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) for Bitcoin with Changelly

Keep your Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies safe with KeepKey

Sort:  

Wow Shayne, that was extremely informative and very helpful. Thank you for putting this together. I for one, out of many I'm sure, will benefit from you advice. Very detailed.
Thank you

Great to see you here creativeusername getting some traction I see.

Thanks so much! I put a good amount of work into this so it's good to hear that :D

Thank you :)

Outstanding! ☆☆☆☆☆😎 Tweeted

Wow thanks

Thanks buddy! I enjoyed reading all your beginner tips.

You're welcome! I'm really glad you enjoyed them.

Very nice ending to your beginners guide 1 - 5

You did a great job organizing it ALL and made it easy to comprehend and digest in portions instead of a TL;DR version.

Thanks @shayne

The tldr is an important consideration, too.

It's important not to overwhelm your audience. Respect their time and be as concise and organized as possible!

Rock on!

(playing air guitar)

:p

Thank you - Well outlined post. I'll check out the commissions.

Just keep trying and one day this could be you folks....

I'm still grinding.

When do we see the dragon?

I'm working on it -hah

I have been thinking how to do this as well, can you please tell how to do this, ie just say pay into my wallet say $150 for the project, is this how you envisage this? thanks I could do with this advice.

Nice post. Thanks. Do you pick your images from a certain free site or simply saving from google?

Both. You can find all sorts of stock image websites with free to use stuff. A lot of stuff I make myself, too.

Thank you Shayne. Clear, concise and very helpful. I'm excited.

Great! You're welcome :D

Great write up! Upvoted. Always enjoy your stuff brother!

Just read all the tips. Im new to steemit. Still learning the ropes. V good advise. Thanks for sharing.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84