Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit, by @shayne || 3. Be mindful who you follow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

follow.jpeg

3. Be mindful who you follow

Honestly, if you like someone's content, follow them.

This isn't really a hard-and-fast rule, but it's something that works for me in terms of making it easier to find good content to upvote and comment on.

One of the most useful things about your following list is that these are the people that will show up in your "home" feed, and you can get notifications from them. This is very important because if you follow powerful accounts you will know right away when they have posted, which means you'll have an edge in reading their content, upvoting it, and leaving a great comment right at the top of the post.

If you find someone in the "hot" or "trending" tabs that you really like, follow them, and be active when they post.

Here is the list of people that I follow to get you started. They are all great accounts for doing exactly what I'm talking about, so follow them. Some are artist, some are bloggers, some are YouTubers, some are developers. All are good.

@acidyo
@ausbitbank
@barrydutton
@bitcoinmeister
@cassidyandfranks
@frankbacon
@fulltimegeek
@gavvet
@hanshotfirst
@jonny-clearwater
@kevinwong
@klye
@lordvader
@lukestokes
@michaelstobiersk
@ned
@neoxian
@papa-pepper
@redhens
@sidwrites
@steevc
@stellabelle
@thedegensloth
@zappl

Feel free to leave any questions below!

Is there something specific that you'd like me to cover in a guide-style fashion? Let me know in a comment below.

Follow me @shayne

Easily exchange your SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) for Bitcoin with Changelly

Keep your Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies safe with KeepKey

Sort:  

I found this very helpful and simple thx
upvote gif meme.gif

Thanks for the shoutout! I've enjoyed following you back and reading many of your posts as well. To see your excitement about payouts brings me back to my first days of using Steemit. It's a pretty magical place. :)

Thanks a lot!

My man @shayne thanks for the shout out brother.

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

You're good people. Thirds strategy is a good lesson for everyone. :)

Appreciate that @shayne

Unfortunately the bots are NOW catching on and have been programmed with it...

Just have to find the "sweet spot" and allow "wiggle room" which I will explain soon, stay tuned!!!

:p

You left off @marketreport of your list of awesome people to follow. Without Gregory Mannarino, I feel your list is incomplete.

Goodness. He's grown quickly, here.

Tnx for the peeps to follow, new guy here but when I grow up I want to b just as popular you all, lol.

Keep it up! I added the links to the other posts, so be sure to check those out, too.

Welcome to Steemit!

Tnx much!

You are the first that I have followed. I am using your guide to get familiar with Steemit. Thanks for your suggested users to follow. I will be checking their content out next.

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit

DOOOOD!
UR the bomb! Thank you for the friendly mention ; )
Air Fist Bump!
Imgur

helo Marrrrrrrrrrvin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48