Technical difficulties with pictures and formatting of posts

in #steem8 years ago



I posted an #introduceyourself post yesterday which took me quite a lot of time. Not for the content per se, but mostly for the editing and incorporation of pictures. You can view it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sgnsteems/multicultural-and-multilingual-in-the-steemit-community


I have to give thanks to @billbutler for his posts on pictures, which helped with incorporating pictures. His blog is https://steemit.com/steem/@billbutler/adding-images-to-your-steem-posts


However, I have to add that being able to upload a pic, and incorporating it into text, are two totally different things. I am definitely a newbie and i am learning as I go, but i find that as far as the formatting of the blogs its not as user friendly as it could be. 

After my post yesterday, I checked on my mobile and my picture was showing sideways horizontally! On the website used to upload pictures, are we supposed to upload them the way we want it to look (so save it upright)? Do we need to work on sizing an quality before uploading? In addition, what happens to the pictures we upload to that website?


Have you found other blogs where formatting of blogs is explained further? 


For now we just keep #steem -ing and learning each day as we go!

#steem #formatting #pictures


Sort:  

Well, we still have to remember that the site is still In beta. Hopefully in the future, they will add an easier solution to the pic problem. Thanks-

Yes we are still in beta which is why its great to wonder if it could be added. @thecryptofiend mentioned some great ideas to be considered in the future. You can check his post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-improve-steemit-my-thoughts#@thecryptofiend/re-sgnsteems-re-thecryptofiend-how-to-improve-steemit-my-thoughts-20160720t160635693z

I think having a direct image upload option (rather than having to link) would definitely help with this.

Yes definitely! I am glad more people believe so. Thanks for replying!

I am facing the same problem here too. After uploading, it just doesn't appear at all. Is it the size? Helpless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31